My first encounter Vs Now || contest week 51-edition 2 ||

IMG_20230302_163529.jpg

It was 2016 when I befriended this cute little girl. I was very nervous when I entered the college world. I have always found it very difficult to make friends because I myself never extend a hand of friendship to anyone but once I make friends with someone, they are my friends for life. If I say that I have only one friend in this whole world whom I love with all my heart and trust blindly then she is her.


As my college life started in 2016, I entered the classroom. More than 40 girls were sitting there including me. I chose an all-girls college because my confidence level was very low at that time and I was a very shy girl. With time I worked on myself and groomed myself. There were many girls who started talking to each other. There was a girl sitting next to me who was very beautiful, she started asking me about myself. The best thing for me about this college is that no one was bullied here but everyone lived with a lot of respect for each other.


The things she used to ask me, I would have just answered and then stayed quiet, but my first day was good. I found these books too difficult but I knew that I had to do it and for that I had to make a lot of good friends with whose help I would enjoy college life. My first day passed like that and I didn't make any special friends. Similarly, it took about a week for all the girls to get to know each other. I used to have a girl who was very nice and she also became my friend but after about a month I realized that her nature was very different from mine so I started drifting away from her.The name of the girl in this picture is Emaan. She also used to have another friend but the same thing happened to her. She did not become more than her friend, so we all became a group in which there used to be four girls.


Now we have become very good friends, but mine was mostly with Emaan. I went to her house for the first time on her birthday where she had invited two other friends too. Her mother was very impressed with me and loved me since 2016. She invited me back to her house and told me to bring my mother too. That's how two years of our college passed. Now that very difficult time came when everyone had to choose their field of interest. One of my friends went to a university, another went to a city to study. All four of us fell apart. Where we used to meet every day, now we did not meet even once a year.


The distance made me realize that I love Emaan so much now and not just me but her too. We were far away but we were so close that words cannot describe. We used to call often and share our stories with each other and with the passage of time my friendship with her became very deep. Whenever she came back to her city from Lahore, we used to visit each other's houses. Somehow her mother and my mother became very good friends. Our mother played the best role in our friendship because she also grew to like each other very much. Emaan will be with me as if it were my own sister.


In the beginning of 2020, I found out that my mother is suffering from a disease like cancer, so at that time I need my best friend a lot, but she is also in another city to study, the way she has taken care of me and The love and saying that she kept me away, maybe I didn't get it even from those who lived near me. With each passing day, I was realizing why she is such an important part of my life. I can't live my life without her. I couldn't do it, except that all the friendships I made were hypocritical and mean-spirited, which in time would leave me on my own and some I left but it was only emaan that never left me alon.Although I was far away from her and I used to meet once in a year But love was so pure.


Today is 2023 and both of us have completed our degrees. I'm very excited about Emaan's marriage. She is my only friend who has been my friend for seven years and in those seven years I have never been angry with her because she is so sweet that she has never hurt me. Always loved me and cared for me. Since then, I tell everything about myself and she has never judged me.


My mother never allows me to stay at anyone's house even though I am about to turn 23 but my mother allowed me to stay at Eman's house just last week. My mother has a lot of faith in her and her family and now both our families have a lot of love and respect for each other. She is my world my best friend. I never thought of making friends except her because I never felt the need.


Some people come in life so suddenly that we can never imagine their departure. It came into my life like a blessing that I will always cherish. Now she will get married in another city too but I am sure that we will never be far from our hearts and will definitely keep meeting. God has blessed me with such a dear friend for which I will always be grateful.


That's all for today.
Goodbye.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now