Social media and me

istockphoto-1408387701-170667a.jpg
Source


Social media is such an important part of our daily life that we cannot imagine our life without it. In some places we use it unnecessarily but now almost 90% its use has become our need so life cannot go without it.


Social media has a lot of benefits for humans, but its disadvantages are also very high.


One good thing


One good thing that has happened in my life from social media is that I got a very good international friend about two years ago who told me a lot about literature. Her name was Bianca. Actually, she was a writer who lived in Melbourne, Australia. My love for literature was just beginning and my concepts were very vague so we had an hour every night to discuss only literature and poets like Jane Austen, TS Eliot, Virginia Woolf and Shakespeare etc. My concepts became very clear when after discussing.


My same friend told me about an earning platform called Steemit and I worked there for a year and a half, so if a platform like social media was not available, I would never have taken advantage of this opportunity.


One bad thing


One disadvantage that I had to bear through social media was that when I entered university, the coronavirus was spreading rapidly, so my first semester was spent online. I had a lot of friends in that samester whom I thought was very good and I got used to them so much that I used to talk to them day and night, but when our physical class started, they was not as real as they were on social media. There were none in my life and I ended my friendship with them due to some reasons


Conclusion


From this I have concluded that social media is a very important part of our life but its excessive use or misuse can spoil our life so we should be very careful while using it and never should be adducted.


This is all from my side.


Kind regards;
@eshacheema786


Thank you for reading my post.

Goodbye


2N61tyyncFaFc5ntfuipfg8oUptKPSKgdk8JMWeKrePu2UkBZucwHAFWSEDe1GgcbUCGzEiDov2BQvXtq5MrgM4fhrsfrxnGQVriR6ZWWDFjytwMqeFxhxL6G1B6MTK9URF5Xa6bmA8n.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now