The Impact of Celebrities: How Funke Akindele's Influence Inspires Youth Positively.

Having a celebrity is not the problem, but what impact are these celebrities making in our lives? I want to discuss this Nigerian series movie called "She Must Obey," produced by Funke Akindele.


IMG-20240921-WA0025.jpg

This image is screenshot from my phone

This Nigerian series explains how some celebrities use their power of influence to manipulate and control other people; some of these celebrities often compromise their values and morals in pursuit of success, power, or fame, and how they can become very obsessed with wealth and luxury things. I know some of us might say, "But it's just a movie now!" However, let me tell you the truth: movies often reflect something that has happened in the past, whether in a biography or a documentary. I strongly believe that movies depict experiences that have occurred to someone before or are happening now. So, what impact does a celebrity who manipulates and controls other people have on those who see them as role models? While that’s a significant issue, it leads me to my own role model.



IMG-20240921-WA0048.jpg

This image is screenshot on my phone

Funke Akindele is one of the most respected figures in the Nollywood industry. She is a very known actress, filmmaker, and producer—Funke Akindele is my favorite celebrity in Nollywood—and I can’t get enough of her. Funke Akindele is very passionate about what she does and has positively impacted the lives of many, especially young people like me. She has made me understand many important things about my work that I really don't pay attention to. For instance, she taught me that no matter what challenges I face, they shouldn’t control me; I should always be myself. She emphasized that work is my life, my everything, and I should let people identify me through my work. I want them to say, “I know, it's this girl's work.” She encouraged me to never take my work with a levity hand and to always study more about my industry and how they are doing in my industry so that I can develop and deliver the best for my clients.



IMG-20240921-WA0032.jpg

This image is screenshot on my phone

Funke Akindele is one of the hardest-working people I’ve ever seen. I remember that anytime she was given an opportunity to act in a movie or produce her own movie, she gave it her all, as if it’s her last chance of acting. She was brought up in a middle-class family to become someone better in life; she faced challenges on her journey to success, yet the challenges made her stronger, and that resilience truly inspires me. Despite the fact that she should use her influence in a negative way, she chose not to! Instead, she introduces new, talented people to the industry to act in her own films, unlike other producers who use an actor or actress that is well known.

Funke Akindele is also one of the best promoters when we are talking about promoting movies; she's very good at what she does.In summary, Funke Akindele is a remarkable and fantastic person who has positively impacted many youths, including me. And I am incredibly grateful for the inspiration she provides for me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now