When letting go becomes difficult

I thought I had done stuffs this year that I won't have to think about before writting but as soon as I saw this prompt, I then realized how difficult it was for me to actually pick which of the most difficult things have done this year. Not withstanding, I prefer to talk about my relationship status and when I mean relationship, like the friendship aspect not romantic one cause I truly dont even have time for that let alone talk about it. 🀣 Okay!! back to the subject matter, letting some friends go wasn't so easy but for my peace of mind and mental health couple with the fact that if I wanna stay focus I have to let them go. πŸ˜‘

literally I accept people into my life because I think that before one can succeed we need lots of people around. please don't get me wrong, we all need people in life to help push us go to the length where our strength can't carry us from advice to financial support and so many other things but mind you we don't need a lot of people especially ones that don't even know their destination. Little by little I was becoming that girl that easily gets distracted because whenever am doing something boom πŸ’₯ you see a friend for no where pops out and that's how I leave whatever am doing to be with them and for me is so difficult going back to whatever i started and left.

Not until one day I was lost in my own thoughts and said to myself I need to retrace my steps back but only if I am willing to let some people go. This decision was so difficult but I was willing too make the change inother to avoid my kids asking me what I used my time to do while others were investing. Originally am not someone that hang out with many friends but as of last year everything changed and I asked myself countless times how I let things changed so fast. 😞

For a start, I dropped off communication with them and even when they come around it's always one excuse and excuses that never ends, Soon enough they were tired and stopped calling nor waste their time to come over to the house and that was how I got back on track with only just one friend in whom I am well pleased with by myself. I won't even say she's is a friend rather I will call her sister because we have come a long way together for about seven whole years.

This decision is the hardest but the best thing that happened to me this year and it has really helped shapen my mind and put me back on track of which I learned that although we need people in our lives but only few because listening to different voices at a time will eventually confuse us but with few I am certain I won't miss track.


Image 1
Image 2


Writing was inspired by @HiveLearners community weekly featured contents wk-134e2 Hardest Of 2024. Do well to subscribe to the community so we can hear from you as well on each of the amazing prompts. 😍


Thank you for your time, peace πŸ•ŠοΈ

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center