This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A night to remember

Trust me to always laugh when I see people being chased by animals, like....I laugh so hard especially when the person is close to me. Still at that I know am suppose not to laugh in such situation but rather try to calm the environment down but what can poor me do?🤷

Just a brief story of my friend experience before talking about mine. 🤣 Already people close to me know how scared I can be when am close to animals including chickens, so I always try my best to stay away from them. Even when my dad bought a dog I hated it with passion and even the dog was aware that it hardly comes close to me and I prefer it that way. So back to my friend, she and her sister came visiting and while I was seeing them off, I already gist them in the house how my neighbors turkey chased my younger brother but both of them never believed me and was like how will a turkey chase a human being and that person ran? There and then in my mind I pray they have an encounter with it to prove myself right. Luckily this turkey was outside and my friend and her sister passed it middle but their wahala made them to touch it looking for trouble. that was how this turkey got angry and was chasing my friend while the sister ran to a corner and was laughing profusely including myself. God saved her soul because the owner was outside and after everyone had laughed till they were satisfied, that was when they came to her rescue. I know by now some of us (the Ajebotas) would be wondering if turkey 🦃 chase people? yes oh! a turkey does give a good chase.

Now back to my own experience 😁 on this very day I was returning back from afternoon shift which we close by 9:00pm but before I round up with the closing of my account it's already 9:30pm and before I reach home it's quite late and lots of people must have gone inside and released their dogs as well. Because of this I avoided the main street and was taking the other route. Since I know the route I was taking were just with little or no dogs I passed there confidently luckily a masculine figure was coming from behind so my confident level was high so I thought.

When we got to the middle of the street, about three dogs started barking. I tried maintaining my steeze am wanted to just pretend but they kept coming closer, so I quickly bend down to pick a stone and they got angry 😠 instead of the man behind to help out he was also sacred and we began to run. You needed to see me that day exhibiting my Usain Bolt skill, not just that I realized my voice was louder than the mic in my church. 🤣🤣🤣 God bless that man that opened his door to see who was shouting if not I know my speed is nothing compared to that of the dog and the end story would have been pathetic. To cut the long story short, that experience taught me not to hundred percent put trust on anybody because at the least expected time that's when they tend to fail us like.....why will a full grown man be sacred of ordinary dogs self? 🤷😠


Image Source



Writing was inspired by @HiveLearners community weekly featured contents wk-122e3 A Scary Animal. Do well to subscribe to the community so we can hear from you as well on each of the amazing prompts. 😍


Thank you for your time, peace 🕊️