Lack Of Result Took My Commitment Away

Lack Of Result Took My Commitment Away

Designed On Canva

Commitment gives results for sure but it is not a guarantee that what you are committed to will thrive at the exact time you assigned to it. it takes time, there is always a process attached to it. I mostly find it difficult to stay committed to things. I don't know whether is my laziness or something else.

Sometimes, you can't just help it, you really want to commit yourself to do something but a force from nowhere will keep pulling you away and before you know it, you lose so much. It has happened to me many times. People will introduce me to things that are supposed to help me, especially financially but I will not take it seriously and in the end, I'll be left by myself lamenting.



Sometime last year, I bought a course on Amazon Kindle Direct Publishing (Amazon KDP) I was so full of energy when I bought it new, there is no day I don't watch those videos back to back. The first week was amazing. I dedicated all my time to the course and I was growing, I could feel it.

I even started publishing notebooks on Amazon, but the more I published, the more It seemed the thing wasn't for me, I wasn't making any sales at all, and with my get-rich-quick mentality, I started feeling like I just wasted my money to get the course.



Gradually, I started reducing the level for which I was practicing the course, someone who practiced every day, gradually started practicing only twice a week and from twice a week, I started doing it only once a week. It got to a point where I stayed for two weeks without practicing. The day I logging to check something, I saw that some of the videos weren't there anymore. And there was a notice there for me to update the course.

When I saw that, I became so angry, and that was what spoiled everything, I started feeling too lazy to watch the videos. As I am talking to you right now, I don't know the last time I practiced anything regarding the course.


Why Didn't I Commit Fully To It?

The first thing that made me become unserious with the course was the lack of results but that was my fault. I was looking for quick money. If only I had calmed down and learned with patience, I would have gone very far by now.

The second reason is they took some of the videos, and they are asking me to pay some amount of money for it to be updated. That thing really made me feel bad, most of the videos they took were the ones I was practicing at that time


How Did The Project Go?

Well, I am left out, those who bought the course after me are not doing very well now but look at me, I am still here stuck in one place. In fact, I
didn't even know how to create the notebook that I was already becoming good at anymore.


Thanks For Reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now