Crime Movies Or Not, The Heart Is The Problem

Crime Movies Or Not, The Heart Is The Problem.

Photo by cottonbro studio

A lot of us grew up liking action movies that involve crime and justice. Most of such movies open our eyes to some of the things that are happening around us.

However, recently I discovered that some of those movies seem to laud crimes, making them look innocent and normal.

I know that no matter how stupid a thing is there is always a message around it, but when crime is made to look normal and cool, it becomes a thing of concern.

Crime movies also have good sides, which I can't deny, I personally have learned a lot about how to survive on the street through such movies, but should I tell you something more, I have also incurred a bit of the bad influence from the movies.

The problem with us is we think everything our eyes see dies off right there but it's not so, our eyes are channeled into our hearts, and they have unique abilities to capture and transmit lasting information to our minds.

You see something now and think you've forgotten it, when you retire from work to rest, you will realize the picture is flashing in your head.

I am not against crime movies but I think most of them are causing more problems to our society than solving them. Most crime movies are vivid, they clearly display the acts without minding what effect it would have on their viewers.

Yes, they are for entertainment and sometimes educational purposes yet, people think differently, people watch movies with different motives. Exposing such acts might empower those who are already having such intentions in their hearts.

I can never forget when I watched one trending movie about cultism and street life a few years ago, my speech changed, and my language turned into that of street life within a very short period of time. I thought I was the only one suffering until I realized that almost every youth who watched that movie was corrupted as well.

Young boys in my community began to join a cult and to collect people's property calling themselves "Tax collectors." I would have mentioned the name of the movie but I don't know why I feel it's safe not to.

Why the crime movies? Are we security agencies? I know information is good but not every information is important. Instead of the consequences of the acts scaring people, it motivates them to go into it because of how innocent and just the crimes are being painted in the movies.

We all know how terrible the situation of our economy is, showing such things will end up encouraging people to engage in them without minding what follows. If you have been watching movies like that you attest to how convincing such movies usually are.

I enjoy watching crime movies but I won't lie, I don't know their relevance. Most of them are complicating issues in society.

However, I don't also think if they should be banned things will be better, well, to some extent, probably when it comes to children, its absence might help them stay away from those things. But anyone who has evil intentions will still do evil and do it very well, even if crime movies were banned which I know is not even possible.

The way out therefore is, to guard your heart and be mindful of the kind of movies you consume for your sanity's sake, and if you have kids ensure you monitor what they watch and the kind of company they keep. This might be of help.


Thanks For Reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now