FOOTBALL- MY FAVORITE CHILDHOOD GAME

football-1678992__340.webp
Source

While growing up, as a way of entertaining ourselves we usually played different forms of games. This could be sports or board games, it could even be games that involved cards... What matters is that we enjoyed playing them a lot when we were kids. Tell us about your favorite game.

This is the next topic to write on as given by the hive learners community on discord.

Truthfully, when I first saw this topic, I was at a loss as to what to write about. Why, you might ask.

Well, I was not really one of those kids that ran around playing and disturbing the neighborhood. Carefree and unapologetic. No. My personality was a more reserved one. That was now compounded by the fact that my parents(my dad specifically) was quite a strict and rigid man. He didn't really give much allowance for outdoor activities.

Therefore, I stayed indoors and mostly read. That became fun for me. I would get books from the library, finish them that same night, and return them the next day. That was fun for me.

However, a game that I clearly remember enjoying is the football game that I installed on my dad's phone. If I remember correctly, it was FIFA. FIFA 11, I think.

I was never really that sporty when I was young. I however, clearly remember sneaking my dad's phone from his side whenever he fell asleep while watching the evening news in the parlour. I didn't have my first phone until much later, so...

About the game. The game on the phone has the exact same rules as the real life game. With the referee, assistant referees, at the sidelines, a soccer ball, 2 teams of 11 players each, and of course, the football pitch. I honestly don't know much about the nitty gritty of the game because I just played it for fun then without paying much attention to these particular details.

I remember playing leagues, cups and all sorts of tournaments. I got quite good at it. Coz of ourse, practice makes perfect.

Well, I know this hasn't been as informative as it could've been but at least, you get to know my favorite childhood game, or maybe my only oneπŸ˜…πŸ˜….

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center