This content was muted by Hive Learners moderators for not following community guidelines.

Not everyone that smiles with you is really happy for you

We live in a world where you can't actually predict the minds of others whether they wish you well or not. This have been happening in our world today where betrayal do take place with pretence that such people are happy with your achievement or progress but no they are always after the downfall of others with a smiling face in disguise.

photo-1591980607210-8ea99bee96f0.jpgsource

I will like to share a true life story of a friend who betrayed me because of money and this have really taught me a lesson to never share a success story to people because you might not know if they are happy for you or not.

I worked in an Indian company for three years and my plan was to go to the university because I was saving up to have enough funds to sponsor myself to school here in Nigeria. There is this friend of mine that we worked in the same company together so most of the time I do share most of my problems or aim of things am willing to do which he do advice me on how to follow suit as well because he was nice to me as well.

There was this particular day I told him I have been saving up just to sponsor myself to school which he knows and the way I do this savings is through contributions and this contribution is done when we are been paid our salary then the next person who is to collect get his or her own at that time. We were ten in numbers and we do contribute of thirty thousand naira that is around $60 then when gathering all the money together is three hundred thousand naira which is around $600 and I told this my friend that I will be the last person to collect my contribution that month.

He was very happy for me when I told him because he was impressed that I sacrifice part my salary to do such contribution despite having challenges at home which he was very happy about but then I never knew something else was fishing.

The day I collected my contribution I told him about it because we were paid cash that day at work so I had my contribution paid in cash on a Friday after work so I told my friend that I will be going to the bank on Monday to deposit the money which he himself advised me to keep the money very well and not touch it because of my aim of using it to sponsor myself to school.

That same night at my house around 1am in the midnight I was robbed by three guys and they told me to bring out their money or else they will kill me and with no time I brought out the money and gave to them. Unfortunately for them one of boys was apprehended by our security guards in street when we started screaming thief! thief! In the neighborhood and in that process one of them was caught and after several beaten and questions it was well known to me that it was my friend that I trust a lot that sent them to me.

He was arrested after the whole scenario and since then I have tried to take caution of things I say to people because you can never read their mind and actions they would take towards you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center