Cheat Code to Reducing Stress.

Stress can be draining both physically and psychologically in the face of a demanding situation. It triggers the fight or flight response that sometimes helps one perform better to handle a situation.


Designed in canva



My major cause of stress currently is my terrible time management. I somehow prefer to do things as they come, like without making a schedule and timing each activity and this sometimes makes me do one thing throughout the day neglecting the other. I am not a regular university student as I am done with my degree but I am a student in the sense that I am learning a new digital skill and taking online courses. so i have a task to complete, there are sometimes multiple materials to read and focusing only on one is missing out on the other.

Like every other person learning something either in the university or a foundation, there are projects to complete and i noticed i am in the category of deadliners I am not sure that's an actual word but it describes someone who waits until the last possible minute to finish an assignment and doing this causes undue pressure because there could be multiple tasks to be completed. I remember the first time i started with my current foundation and we were given more than one material to study and assignments to complete within the week, i did not time myself properly and lazied around doing other things so when it was close to the deadline, i lost sleep trying to read them all and complete the assignment it was really stressful to do under that short amount of time.


To deal with this and put my stress levels in check I have decided to follow these simple rules that are tested and trusted and you can follow them too.

  • Scheduling (Time Management) : Doing things as they come is great and all but to be able to complete different tasks more effectively i have decided to put things in schedule and follow through in that pattern it helps me do multiple things that are necessary in developing my career and self.

  • ❌ Deadliners: Doing each assignment and task when given really helps in eliminating pressure and stress as i do not let them pile up anymore. I am getting rid of the deadliner spirit.

Also, getting rest in between different activities is great for reducing stress, it helps me recharge and keeps me centered on my plans. Talking to friends, watching a movie or exercising helps me destress and keeps me refreshed.

I do not think i would be able to cut off stress entirely cause i think it's just part of being an adult human in Nigeria but i have been able and still trying to reduce it so it doesn't get to the levels of frustration that can lead to a breakdown. Taking a deep breath and exhaling.

I would like to know about the methods you use to reduce stress so please drop a comment I would be reading to get new insights.


Thank you for Reading


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
42 Comments
Ecency