MY INTRODUCTORY POST TO HIVE COMMUNITY

Firstly, I must commend all Hive writers before anything. Your writings are so sweet that I do not want to stop reading. I wish some writing never ends. You guys are the best.

Hello Hive Nation
My native name is Ekarika which means 'Harmattan'. To be truthful, I never liked the name as such name is associated with harsh weather. I have to adopt my other name, Gregory, as my official name.
For the record, Harmattan is one of the two seasons that is characterized by dry and dusty wind here in Nigeria. This season occurs between late November and early March.

IMG_20201206_115715_375.jpg

I was give the name because I was born late December.
I am from the South Southern part of Nigeria (Ibibio tribe).

I am an aquaculturist and crop farmer. I presently work in a multinational Aquaculture company.

IMG_20201017_173521_013.jpg

I am also a researcher in the Aquaculture industry here in Nigeria.

IMG_20200206_090200_5.jpg

MY HIVE JOURNEY
My very good friend asked me a question 'would you like to play games and earn?'. Of course, yes! Who would not like to play games and earn? I did not hesitate to join the Hive Nation.
Joining Hive Nation is one of the best decision I have made in my life. The wonderful family members of Hive Nation are always ready and willing to help me thrive in my journey so far. Notably is @hadeyjumor. He has always been there for me 24/7 to give me his undivided attention when needed. He is a great guy.
The Big Boss, @badmusgreene, is one great teacher that made the journey very easy with his great and wonderful lectures. @Queenstarr and @silver247 have also contributed to my journey so far.
I must confess that these guys are the best and type of people you would want to associate with.

What I Love?
It's uncommon to see a male that does not like sport. I do not only like, I love sport. My favorite is football and swimming(as an Aquaculturist swimming is always great).
I also love writing on various topics.
Most of all, I love spending time with my fish.

IMG_20160613_085336.jpg

I must say that my so far have been wonderful and glorious. I am enjoying every bit of it. All thanks to the wonderful people, some of which I have mentioned earlier, I met in the Hive Nation.
I am looking forward to making and meeting new friends of any gender, race and religion, during my journey.

My Expectations on Hive?
I look for forward to building my experience and capacity on the Hive Keychain.

IMG_20210221_125026_521.jpg

Thank you everyone for your time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now