MY ENTRY TO "MY FAVOURITE CHILDHOOD GAME", W7E2 CONTEST IN HIVE LEARNERS | By @deimage


Hello Hive Learners, how are you today ?, I hope everyone is good today and keep exciting to following Hive Learners Community Contest.


sgn_04_26_2022_1650980789203.jpeg

img_0.5151810730777378.jpg

The first issue of the 7th week has ended and we will start for the 2nd edition, and I think this is more exciting than the previous edition. Many entered the contest in the first week and I think the number of contestants will continue to increase over time.
As previously announced, this week's 2nd Edition is entitled "Favourite Childhood Game" which requires me to tell a story about a game I played in my childhood. As you know, childhood was a time filled with games and fun, and so was mine.
So, in this post, I will explain some of the games I used to play in my childhood.

img_0.5151810730777378.jpg

image.png
Source


It is undeniable that as a boy, including myself, I really like the game of football and in Indonesia every boy will enjoy playing this game. This soccer game is a game that is often played in all conditions and also in all places that allow them to play it. Indonesia is not a country that worships football like Brazil, Argentina, or several other European countries, but if we want to survey the games that are most played by children in Indonesia, then soccer is the game that is played the most.
Football is a very cheap game in my opinion, you can play it in various places. Sometimes we can play it in the backyard or around our garden with friends. In Indonesia, we usually play it on the field, sometimes we also use the classrooms at school to play it and make balls that are much smaller than rounded plastic and rubber. We can also play it in any place as long as the place is spacious and can fit 1 to 5 players. Sometimes we also use the clean beach to play it and it's really fun. In Indonesia we usually play in the afternoon around 5 pm, and we will finish when it is getting dark. When I was a child myself, I often came home late because I played football and didn't remember when to go home, sometimes this made my father angry and forbade me to play the next day even though my friends had come to pick me up. LOL
I also once bought a ball using all my savings so I could play with my friends on the field, and I only allowed them to play it on the field so my ball wouldn't be damaged and last longer. Those times really made an impression on my heart, and sometimes I feel sad because I'm no longer with the friends I used to play with when I was little, and that makes me very sad.

I could buy thousands of balls and play them wherever I like, but I will never be able to bring back my childhood memories.


image.png
Source


My next favorite game is Ludo, I don't know what you call it, but in Indonesia we call it Ludo. Through this game, I played Dice for the first time. At first I didn't know the use of dice in Ludo game because Dice is a separate instrument from Ludo. There are many designs and shapes of Ludo that I met, but I only memorized the colors. The Ludo game is also a very easy game to play, there are a maximum of four players from Ludo, but we will also play it even if there are only two people. The unique thing about Ludo in Indonesia is that we have a tool to shake the dice which we usually call the "Shake Bucket", we put the dice in it and shake it and roll it the other way to see the numbers. I think that's why people in Indonesia may not be used to shaking the Dice with their bare hands.
Until now, this Ludo game is still widely sold in the toy market, although even on smartphones there is already this game and can also be played with friends. But even though it's outdated, this game is still very fun to play, especially when I was a child.


image.png
Source


The next game that I like to play when I was a child is a game of hide and seek, which uses a large yard to play. This game requires multiple players who are part of the game. This game of hide and seek is a lot of fun because we can hide in various places and try not to be found quickly. If we are tasked with counting, we have to close our eyes while our friends try to find their best hiding place and after the count is over we will also look for our friends who are hiding one by one. The process of finding our hiding friends is the most fun and very thrilling part, but this game will be dangerous if the children who play hide in places that are difficult to reach and very far from the reach of adults, no wonder many children lost while playing this game because they have to hide as far as possible because they are afraid of being found by their friends. But the fun of hiding and seeing our friends struggle to track us down, made this game very popular when I was little, and I also really enjoyed and often played this game when I was little.

img_0.5151810730777378.jpg

Those are some of the games that I often played when I was little, indeed I could play these games again when I grew up, but it is my childhood memories that make me really reminisce every second of playing these games with my friends.
Hope you guys like it too or even play it too, thank you and see you in the next contest post.

img_0.5151810730777378.jpg

Special thanks to :

@hive-learners
@bruno-kema

I'd like to invite my friends to follow this contest :

@idayrus
@arasiko
@waliphoto

img_0.5151810730777378.jpg

image.png

image.png

img_0.5151810730777378.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center