What Can Separate Me From The Love Of My Phone?

Mobile phones come in different sizes and shapes, from several companies like Apple, Nokia, and the likes.
All thanks to technology, the world has become a global village. You can connect with people in the twinkle of an eye.
To majority of users, mobile phone has become a mobile office. Every activity that can be carried out physically are done by virtual means. Buying and selling takes place, and virtually all their business revolves around the phone.

95F5822A-C13A-45EE-9967-3DA8C065A772.jpeg
image source

With the coming of social media on the mobile phone, daily activities has begun to evolve around Twitter, Facebook, WhatsApp, among others.
In reality, If you are hungry, and don't feel like cooking, you can just order on your phone. It has become a place of comfort.
Moreover the advent of the Mobile phone has given the chance to relieve ourselves of daily stress. On your phone, you can watch movies, listen to music and do mobile recreation with it during your leisure.

These advancement and pleasure we get in doing with this special gadget has made many people to cherish their phones more than anything in the world, so to say.
Think about the tension that comes with misplacing your phone, or worse enough, phone loss. There is a level of heartbreak that comes with it. Sincerely speaking, it may not be because of the quality of the phone, because there are others like it(and even better). The important files and documents that you have stored on it.

6F804E74-4F67-4390-9F18-514154240ABE.jpeg
image source

Let me ask you this funny question: What can separate you from the love of your phone?

As for me, there are some situations that can make me stay away from my phone.

The first thing that takes me away from my phone is my sweet hours of prayer during my quiet time or in church. I don't like staying with my phone during prayer because it brings about distraction.
This is because I know that while praying or communicating with God, there should be zero distractions. My focus is on God and God alone, so during prayer, I set my phone to either 'silent mode' or 'do not disturb mode'.
If I don't do such, an emergency call can come in distract me, and I will be like 'Lord please I'm sorry. I really need to pick this call.' Sometimes, messages can come in that can make me displace the God's divine presence.

Also, when I'm preparing for exam, I avoid my mobile phone. Using search engine sometimes become a problem because, I know myself; I get easily distracted with phone. There are times that even when I intend to use the search engine, I find myself on Facebook or media that are not really related to the purpose of what I really intended to use the phone for.

I remember the time I was finding it hard to gain admission into the university.
The last JAMB examination I wrote, I actually had to give out my smartphone, and I resort to using a small Itel phone, for the sake of receiving calls.
Why? Because I need to concentrate on my study and not until after my examination did I go back to my smart android phone. I remember the experience of having to use my Mom’s phone for research purposes and return it immediately after use.

There is another funny time I avoid my phone. Don't laugh at me, right. I avoid my phone whenever I am discussing with my mom. My Mum has rebuked me to the extent of threat. “When next I'm talking to you, and you ignore me by pressing your phone, I will break that phone!”.
So I dare not. I don’t want to lose my precious phone!

Also, as a fashion designer, whenever I am sewing cloth for customers, I love my phone to be on silent mode because its distracts me easily. Whenever my data is on, especially, It delays my work!

Lastly, I will like to point out that some people have made their phones like some sort of mini god.
It is not like they do anything business related, but they are just caught in the web of obsession.
This has led to spouses neglecting themselves at home and parents neglecting their children at home.
Beautiful homes have been destroyed because of this harmless device. All because we abuse it’s purpose.

Thanks for visiting my blog 😊

Grateful Heart ❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now