Newbies Task 2 :The Do’s and Don’ts of Hive.

HELLO HIVIANS,

So far so good. The newbies initiative program has been going on well, and I have been able to learn countless things thanks to @starstring for this beautiful opportunity once again, I will never take it for granted.

This week's initiative tutorials were handled by @starstrings01 and @nkemakonam89 they are wonderful people
I was unable to make it to the platform on Sunday. I had a very busy day and while waiting for the tutorial to start I actually slept off.

BDAF094B-8CC6-4853-B273-91E9FAF74C3E.png
Design on Canva

Thank God for the backup video that was posted. I would have missed a lot, but still, I missed because I was unable to ask some of the questions I had in mind, after watching the tutorial. I have jotted my questions down and I plan to ask in the next tutorial.

In the tutorial video @starstrings01 enlightening us more on Hive, HPD, Hive power and so on, while @nkemakonam89 talked at length about the do's and don’ts of Hive blockchain.

MY PARTNER

My partner for this week is @lizizoo I have partnered with her before when we were still applicants.
She is an incredible person with a lovely soul. I have learned a lot from her, she has been on the blockchain for a while now and has more experience than I do. Though she is still learning.

Remember I said I was unable to make it to the tutorial? She explained some do's and don'ts and how to make use of the markdowns. For example, she elaborated on tags and how to utilize them rightly.
I was also able to make some contribution about plagiarism and vote begging.

TASK FOR WEEK 2

WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN CENTRALIZED AND DECENTRALIZED PLATFORM

After being onboarded by @vickoly I began to see some terminologies that are strange to me, some of them are centralized and decentralized, I Google on it to know more about these terms, but it became more confusing to me.
Thanks to this initiative now I know better.

Centralize platform

These are platforms that are controlled by one or more groups of people. They have access to your data and can control the things you do on your platform, for example, Facebook, WhatsApp, Twitter and more.

Decentralized platform

These are platforms that do not have centralized authority, they are built on blockchain. It is another form of social media that is not controlled by anyone, but everyone can access it. No one can have access to your data unless you give it out. For example, Hive, steem and so on.

EXPLAIN WHAT PLAGIARISM IS, VOTE BEGGING AND RECYCLING
Plagiarism

In my understanding, plagiarism means taking the work of an individual without sourcing. It is also taking another person's work and making it your own.
It can be put under the umbrella of stealing. Plagiarism can also mean taking another person’s content, doing some editing and claiming it is your own.

Plagiarism is a great offense on Hive, and it attracts a great punishment when caught. There are some hive watchers that detect and discipline people in these categories.

Vote begging

Vote begging means sending the link of your post to people you don't really have any cordial relationship with but because, they are influential people!or curator, you send the link to them.
Also, unnecessary tagging of people in your post for them to notice your post can be tagged as vote begging.

Use the right tag and, if you are lucky enough, you will be curated by these people. No to vote begging.

Post recycling

Post recycling occurs when someone takes some of their posts that does not receive enough upvote or any of their former posts. Decides to do a little re-editing and repost it again, In order for it to gain more attention.

The difference between plagiarism and post cycling :In plagiarism the content is not yours but in post cycling the content is yours, but you are using it again, which should not be

IMPORTANCE OF USING RIGHT TAGS ON POST

We all know that tags are essential while posting, but using the wrong tags may take you away from the spotlight of people that are looking for something related to your post. This may hinder you from being curated when curators are looking for topics related to your own.

Right tags provide you with access to the right audience, don't post on dress and use tags related to farming.

SOME GENERAL TAGS I KNOW

General tags are tags that you can use virtually on all posts, and I discovered that they even give you their token when you use them. For example, neoxian, pimps, ocd and proofofbrain

𝓣𝓱𝓪𝓷𝓴𝓼 𝓯𝓸𝓻 𝓿𝓲𝓼𝓲𝓽𝓲𝓷𝓰 𝓶𝔂 𝓫𝓵𝓸𝓰.🥰

❤️Grateful Heart❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now