Embracing The Wild

Image by Christel SAGNIEZ from Pixabay

If you had asked me a few short years ago what my favorite animal was, I would have said dogs hands down. Don’t get me wrong, I still love dogs, but since then I have developed a new appreciation for two other animals: gray wolves and falcons.

The thing that first drew me to gray wolves was their incredible social structure. Wolves live in packs of anywhere from two to dozens of individuals, with each pack having its own hierarchy and rules. What impressed me most was the way that the wolf pack works together to hunt and raise their young. Everyone has a role to play and they all work together for the good of the pack. This is something that I can really relate to and admire.

Falcons are another animal that I have come to appreciate more in recent years. Falcons are magnificent hunters, able to take down prey much larger than themselves. They are also incredibly fast and agile flyers, reaching speeds of over 200 miles per hour! Watching a falcon soar through the sky is truly a breathtaking sight.

Wolves have a long history of being associated with strength and power. In Native American folklore, the wolf is often portrayed as a brave and fearless warrior. Wolves are also known for their tight-knit social bonds, which is something I can relate to. I too value close relationships and feel a strong sense of loyalty to those I am closest to.

Like wolves, falcons are also seen as courageous animals. In medieval times, falconry was considered a noble sport reserved for only the wealthiest members of society. Falcons were prized not only for their hunting prowess but also for their fearlessness in the face of danger. This is a quality I admire in both people and animals alike.

While the physical strength of wolves andfalcons is certainly impressive, it is their inner strength that I find most inspiring. These are two animals that embody everything I hope to be in life: brave, loyal, and fearless. It is because of these qualities that I have chosen them as my animal dream.

Choosing animal guide that embrace the wild has proven to be an incredibly rewarding experience for me. Not only have I become more aware of the beauty and fragility of nature, but I’ve also been able to create meaningful relationships with some truly inspiring animals. Gray wolves and falcons are both beautiful creatures with deep-seated instincts that can teach us much about our own behavior; by understanding why these animals behave in a certain way we can develop greater self-knowledge. In short, embracing the wild by welcoming gray wolves and falcons into my life has been an incredibly rewarding experience.

It was a few years ago that I touched my first wolf. They were part of the town circus, a family of wolves. They say animals can sense your personality, and I think that's pretty true. I managed to pet the baby wolf without the mother biting my hand off. In spite of the fact that I am neutral about reincarnations, many people are already trying to prove the existence. If indeed such a thing exists, I hope to be one of these amazing creatures in next life.


Let our children not grow up in a terrible world. Together we can make it better. It is our destiny to
suffer from the past, to long for the future, but to forget the present.
Any unsourced images and writing are my own. Life is worth it!
Thank you for support and follow me @darthsauron

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center