These lies made childhood amazing

Thinking about every childhood lie I was told is making me feel one weird way because those lies were somehow legit and believable. To date, many of us are not bold enough to tell our parents that they were big lairs and if we will be honest with ourselves many of us could have turned into terrible kids if not for those lies that were told by our parents.

A36B7BCA-5C05-452D-B31A-20AF271F729D.webp
source

I could say when I started unveiling the truth I couldn't do anything but laugh and keep the lie going, I also scare my younger kids and other children with them when they are doing anything wrong.

Growing up, I wasn't that stubborn but I was stubborn and I didn't grow up in a private apartment, I grew up in a face me and slap you house so you get a lot of parenting. I don't even know the particular lie I'm going to write about because it was just too much and the funny thing is that they all told the same story without omitting any word.
There is this one that deserve an accolade, I mean whoever was the first person to start the lie deserves a Guinness Book of record because it was just one lie every elder told to every child then because I remember every kid I met then, we tell the same story, the lie was none other than Nigeria vs Indian match that ended in 99 - 1. The story goes like this, India won Nigeria by scoring 100 goals in under 90 minutes.
The story was cooked and I believed every inch of it, like the ball turning into a lion whenever the opponent played a shot toward the Nigeria goalpost and also ball turning into fire. It was like the movie Kung Fu hustle in real life or Shaolin Soccer in real life. They also added that anytime Nigeria wants to kick the ball it will turn into a heavy stone and it gave Nigeria players a lot of injury and even the person that score the only goal died or so. Every kid then believed this story so much and they also said that was the reason they banned Imdian from playing football since they used magic whenever they played football.
I can remember telling other people also this story and we all believed it like and we even argued about it in school.
Later when I was grown up, I just decide to check the reason why Indians were banned from playing football and also if the match was true and I found out it was a very big lie, even google recognize it as a lie and the reason Indian haven't played in the World Cup tournament is because they never qualified and there was never a match between Nigerian and Indian, I didn't know if I should curse or say a prayer for those that made me believe such and I guess it was just to make our childhood a sweet one but they should ease on the lie.

There are other lies, when a star falls from the sky that someone has died, which means each star represents a person on earth, later I discovered it was called a shooting star and it has nothing to do with people on earth, there are a lot more like that but I will like to stop here.
I hope you enjoy reading these lies. Please don't let us stop to tell a lie.

Love you all

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center