The best have seen in years

Honestly, I've not been happy with the movies I am seeing lately. Movies only get hyped and in the end, they make me lose my temper. We hardly get the action, drama, suspense, thriller kind of vibe they use to give us.
One thing about my wanting to watch a good movie is that my soul connects with whatever movie I want to watch and it will interest you to know that movies influence my mood after I watch it so it is a must for me to watch something interesting.

A4655A2B-9501-4CAD-BDE8-9B1ACD72F251.webp
Source

Deciding the movie I'm going to talk about didn't really come as a problem this time around because some days ago, I watched a particular movie that still messes with my thinking, it makes me imagine how people made life really hard for themselves without thinking about the young ones coming up. How they really messed up the generation that could have been filled with so much love mentality just because of the hate they have for each other, just because they want to prove we are best based on a story they heard and can't confirm if it is true or not and it so sad it still happens.
Imagine a world where when you make it to 18 then that's an accomplishment, a world where you fill fulfilled when you initiate someone into a gang, a world of fear, a world where you boast about prison time as some well recognize trophy, a world which you have to protect your own regardless of him or her been right or wrong which means making another suffer for what they didn't do, a world of rejection and this is just what this movie is all about.
This movie is about a class of people from different gangs, Mexican, black, Chinese and just one white boy and the funniest thing this of teenage group kids and all are in one gang or the other or have a friend in a gang, all have lost a friend to gang battle except the white kid and nobody cared about this class even their teacher, they don't care if they come to school or not but everything changed when they got a new teacher that wanted them to see things differently, they were all in a war they know nothing about but they kept on fighting, she brought in change to their lives, made them see the truth about the war they are fighting, she made them feel wanted, she made them feel loved.
The process wasn't easy, she got separated from her husband, and the sacrifice she paid for those kids lives which is the way this world is, no one wants to sacrifice anything for a better tomorrow, we all want to be heroes and still be at comfort.
What made me enjoy this movie was the lesson I learned from it, one person is enough to change the world, imagine just one person changing the life of 25 kids and those kids will go on to change some other people's lives and that's how the circle keeps going. The other thing is this movie is a true life story and they are my favorite genre.
We need lot of movies like this because not everyone can go to the library to read, not everyone even can read but everyone watches movies and this can change our mentality when they know the reality behind some things.
The title of this movie is Freedom Writers and it is still very much available on the internet to download and watch.

Hope you enjoy reading this? Peace and love I bring to your table. Have a lovely weekend

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center