My experience with teachers

Honestly speaking I had a lot of bad teachers during my school day despite attending a private school.


photo-1561089489-f13d5e730d72.jpeg
Image source

Everyone's mentality then was that the teacher in private schools are always the best compared to public schools and if the case was just about one out of all the schools I attended, it would have been different but starting from my primary school days till I left graduated SSCE, I met varieties of teachers.

Despite being taught by some really unpleasant teachers, I was opportune to meet some amazing teachers but they didn't stay in my school for long and anytime I remember them, I always send prayers to them.


One of my amazing teachers was my chemistry teacher when I was in Ss1, his name is Mr. Akinpelu. His method of teaching should be legally approved by the government because it really helped me not just in chemistry alone, he also helped me develop my confidence to face the crowd. There was something he introduce during his time as our teacher and it forced us to ready to understand Chemistry.

On Fridays, we usually have a revision whereby we are split into groups and everyone must have something to say about what we learned from Monday to Thursday.

Our Friday class was always a double so there was always enough time for us, he was the person who taught me how to talk to a lot of people even when you are a shy person or you get nervous. The other amazing thing is that he grades our performance and corrects our mistakes which made it easy for every one of us to go meet him when we are having a hard time studying, I could remember vividly at the end of the term when it was hard to grade the best chemistry student because we all were at our best.


It was a different case with my Yoruba teacher then who comes to class once and explain 6 weeks topics in just 1 period which is just 40 mins. After the class, she will drop her note for the eldest female in the class to write almost 8 weeks notes. That doesn't even hurt than the power she gave to the ladies writing the note on the board for us to copy, she made them act like they were teachers, this process actually affected my Yoruba.

Speaking and writing is poor with the fact that I'm a Yoruba boy and my note was never complete, only God knows how I came out with good grade during my exams.


Hers was better to compare to my primary school class teacher who sold my position in exchange for a bottle of chin chin and meat pie, which was the most embarrassing bribe I have ever seen in my life, it really affected me throughout my academic and it just gave me a picture of how the system works and till date, I can't erase it out of my head. I still don't like him but I don't hate him as well.

Despite everything, they have helped me to become what I am today. Everything they me fully and partially turned out to be a knowledge I need to progress to the next phase of learning. I hope you had fun reading this. Love you all

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center