My passion for tech

Source

At some point in our lives, we discovered that we are really good at something. We don't really need to try so hard to do it. We love doing it.
For me, it was tech. I was good at operating devices, especially mobile phones and computers from a young age without anyone showing me how. It excited me. I was fascinated by how they work.

At what age did I discover my talent ?

I was 8 years old when I discovered I had such a talent. Of course, it had been there before then, but that was the age is realized that this was actually a talent of mine.

How I went about it

Whenever people had problems with their device, they would come to me and I would fix it. Whenever they needed advise about a device, they would also come to me. That was how I realized that this was my talent.

I could stay all day on a computer or using my parents' phone. At some point, my parents restricted my access to those devices, because according to them, it was a huge distraction.

It wasn't an easy period for me, but then, my parents realized how much those devices meant to me, and they let me have access to them again.

How far I have come

I have come a really long way since then. I know so a lot about different devices. I am very passionate about tech. I always check out the latest tech devices made. I try to know their specifications and unique things about them.
I always want to know the recent phones, laptops, cars made by different companies and the new features they possess.

Over time, I got curious about software and how I could make my own software, and even websites. I did my research and discovered I had to go into programming. I started learning programming and now I'm into web development.

I began learning different programming languages and it was fun for me. I must say, my parents were really supportive. They saw what I wanted and loved, and they supported all the way. They provided everything I needed. They encouraged me. I owe my progress so far to them.

Conclusion

It is very important we discover our hidden talents on time, so that we can nurture them, get better at them, and use them to create an amazing life for ourselves. If you have children, you should also watch out for what they are really good at and love doing. There is nothing as beautiful as having the support of your parents in doing something you really love.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center