Billy My Bully

When I was eight years old, we relocated to a new neighborhood. Our relocation happened due to my father being transferred to another station from his office, and getting used to the environment was quite a task for me and my siblings to do.

The new neighborhood was not like our former one, this one looks cold and one could sense danger and chaos in the atmosphere of this place. The looks and stares my siblings and I get from people that live there were so terrible, not that terrible though, but they gave us this "you better be careful look".

goat-5421093_1280.jpg

After spending a month in the neighborhood, we got to know the people around and they turned out to be nice, jovial, and loving people. The kids that were my age mate then are now my homies, we got on so well with them and they gave us good reception.

We lived close to Mr. John and his family, we stayed on the same street with them, and all members of his family welcomed us into their home and arms with all they could. They never for once did make us feel unwelcomed, Mr. John himself helped my father find his way around town, and it was so easy since they worked together. company.

Mr. John's wife, Mrs Anita shared same bond as her husband did to my dad with my mom, but Mrs Anita is a housewife and had a small store in front of the house so she is most times at home, my mother stayed at home too, most times for she works from the house and goes to the office only when it is necessary. This made their bond (my mom and Mrs. Anita's bond) wax strong.

Mr. John had two children, a set of twins Charity and Favour, I spent my time with them and got enrolled in the same school and we've always been friends till today, we've had little fights though.

But this is not their story, this should be a story of me being bullied right?....

Billy stayed with Mr. John's family, he was the opposite of them all, and he showed no concern or any welcoming spirit to us. He was always mean and brutal.

We would use any little opportunity to get humiliated and leave me with little or big bruises, he would go to any length to make me or my siblings cry. And whenever Charity and Favour stepped in to plead on our behalf he would turn dead ears to them, and won't relent a bit in harassing us.

There was this day I came to Mr John's house early in the morning, so as to tag along with Favour and Charity to school. As I opened their gate, Mrs Anita welcomed me in with a smile even though she was a lot of feets away from me, she gave me that warm reception.

Just as I was about to kneel down and greet her, the way my mom taught me to, I saw Billy running l towards me and knocking me out with his head.

Black out…….

I woke up to find myself in the hospital. Billy took his animalistic attitude to another level that day. I was in pain, and it was quite painful.

My John and his whole family came to visit me except Billy, I was not shocked because he has never been nice.

Mr John and his family cheered me up, my family was there too. They all cheered me up and when they were about to leave (The John's), my John said to me.

"Don't worry about a thing, when you get strong we will kill Billy and make you some nice pepper soup", I smiled and said " thank you Sir, I'll get strong fast".

He kept to his words, we killed Billy and had pepper soup made from his meat and bones.

asia-1549400_1280.jpg

For Billy my bully was a goat, and his meat is "GOATED" (greatest of all time).

A prevention from this kind of bully, get your goats some nice housing and have them always locked up properly in there.

Image 1

Image 2

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now