HOW THE NEW YEAR’S DAY TOOK A DIFFERENT TURN

0C68C538-2A4D-4C9F-BA73-4914FA3FDD8B.png

The day started pretty normal but not just like any other day. It was as if everyone was in good spirits and the whole energy was quite amazing and beautiful to see. I thought I would be spending the day at home because I had no plans to step out. I was just going to be at home, do my chores, rest, journal, wish people happy new year and receive greetings.

Well, the day took an unexpected turn when I got a call my school mom, she called to wish me a happy new year and later asked if my friend and I would be able to go over to her house. She also told me to bring some perfume for her, so as to patronize me. We had actually planned to go see her days before then, but I cancelled it because I needed to run an errand for my mom. It wasn’t in my plan to go out that day, but I was super thrilled to go to her side because it’s been a while we have actually seen.

3E69A59D-B208-4AAE-990D-3DFE5A35F158.pngMy perfume box

I put a call through to my other friend that we were to go together. He told me he was out already, but would be back by 4pm. It first sounded late, but I realized I had some things to do, so I agreed and just used the opportunity to do my chores before the time and put things in place in the house.

I had a slight delay minutes before the agreed meeting time because I had to meet up with someone to deliver perfume to. This person gave me a particular time and I couldn’t reach him by then. I was worried that I might be delay my friend and prayed to reach through to the person as soon as possible. Fortunately, he later called me and I was able to meet up with him and give him the item.

I took a cab to the place where I was to meet my friend who was already waiting for me. He didn’t seem pissed but I still tried to explain the whole situation, I had been updating him since I left home so he kind of understood. I was very excited to see him because it’s been a while we had seen as well.

untitled.gif

We took another cab and tried to find our way to her place. I had been to her place once but it was on our way that I realized that I had forgotten the name of her area. My friend on the other hand, had never been to her side. We had to call her for directions and we were able to find our way to her house.

She was so glad to see us and we were very glad to see her as well. We got in, got talking about life, service year, next steps, etc. Everyone catching up felt really beautiful. She checked out the perfumes I brought and took two out of them. She ordered rice and chicken, we ate, and just had a good time.

untitled.gif

We left later in the evening and headed back to our respective homes, the day turned out really good and I had a great time.

Thanks for reading❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center