EN-PT Suddenly... Adopted!

HiveLearners

EN by AI/ PT-BR below
Image Source

To my dear friends in the HiveLearners community, my best regards!

A very delicate situation that can lead to different outcomes! Today, let's talk about the hypothetical scenario where we discover that we are adopted. Can this really affect our relationship with our (until now called) parents?

Come along with me!

divider

If there is something that doesn’t bother me at all, it is the so-called bloodline.

I know that for many people, the question of genetic origin is very important and relevant, but in my life, it really has no meaning. So I can already tell the reader of this article that, in my case, discovering that I was an adopted child would not bring any changes to my family routine!

This is because I believe that relationships are built during social interaction, and bonds can be formed where there was nothing. Look at how we have friends so close and loyal that they are called brothers. Likewise, it's possible to have relatives with whom we share no closeness. This simply happens as a result of our social relationships.

In the case of a family where we were adopted, imagine that we were forced to live together for a long time, even years! And only now it was discovered or revealed that I had been adopted. It is too late to overwrite all the moments that were already lived because we have been living as a family. The bonds were strengthened among the members by the coexistence of all these years. It could also have been the opposite, and the bonds are weak, making us distant. None of this stems from the fact that an adoption was discovered; it’s all a previous construction!

So nothing would change in my situation.

divider

However, we know that for some people, the fact of having common blood may be a relevant issue, even one of life and death. This happens because some diseases are hereditary. I took action on this hereditary issue, and I will share it with you.

I became aware of a DNA test where you can collect a sample and send it by mail. I am in Brazil, and I sent my sample to the USA, where it was processed, and the result was made available online. This type of test promises to indicate your origins and ancestry. Additionally, if you authorize it, your DNA can be shared in a research database, and you may find or be found by blood relatives. That's what I did.

(If you're worried about my data online, know that Brazil has had massive data leaks, so I have nothing more to hide)

Later, I bought a new test and collected my father's sample. Obviously, similar genes were identified, and paternity was confirmed with a degree of percentage. It wasn’t a paternity test, but it served that purpose as well. Besides my own father, I found two illegitimate cousins around the world who discovered their true families through my blood.

That was phenomenal and perhaps one of the greatest things I’ve been able to do in my life because I helped identify the family of two people lost in the world!

If you’re interested, I did my test with the company MyHeritage, but there are several groups doing this now, and they send the kit to various countries.

And what do you think?


EN by IA/ PT-BR abaixo
Image Source

Aos meu sempre amigos da comunidade HiveLearners, minhas melhores saudações!

Uma situação muito delicada e que pode levar a diferentes desfechos! Hoje vamos abordar a hipotética situação onde descobrimos que somos adotados. Isso realmente pode afetar nossa convivência com nossos (até antão chamados) pais?

Vem comigo!

Se tem algo que não me incomoda em nada é a tal linhagem sanguínea.

Sei que para muitas pessoas a questão da origem genética é muito importante e relevante, mas na minha vida realmente não tem qualquer significado. Então já posso adiantar ao leitor deste artigo que, no meu caso, descobrir que fui um filho adotado não traria quaisquer mudanças na rotina da minha família!

Isso porque eu acredito que os relacionamentos são construidos durante a convivência em sociedade, e laços podem ser construídos onde nada existe. Veja pela existência de amigos tão próximos e tão fiéis que são chamados de irmãos. Assim como também é possível ter parentes com os quais não temos qualquer proximidade. Isso simplesmente acontece em derivação das nossas relações sociais.

No caso de uma família, onde fomos adotados, imagine que fomos forçados a conviver juntos por muito tempo, até anos! E só agora foi descoberto ou contado que eu teria sido adotado. Isso é tarde demais para sobrescrever todos os momentos que já foram vividos em decorrência de termos vivido como família. Os laços foram fortalecidos entre os membros pelo convívio de todos esses anos. E também podem ter ocorrido o oposto e os laços estão fracos, fazendo com que estejamos distantes. Nada disso decorre do fato de ter sido descoberta uma adoção, pois é tudo construção prévia!

Então nada mudaria na minha situação.

Porém sabemos que para algumas pessoas o fato de ter sangue comum pode ser uma questão relevante, e até mesmo de vida ou morte. Isso acontece pois algumas doenças são hereditárias. Eu tomei uma atitude frente a essa questão de hereditariedade e vou compartilhar com vocês.

Eu tomei conhecimento de um teste de DNA onde podemos realizar a coleta e enviar pelo correio a amostra. Eu estou no Brasil e enviei minha amostra para os EUA onde foi processada e o resultado foi disponível pela internet. Esse tipo de teste promete indicar suas origens e ancestralidade. Além disso, se você autorizar, poderá ter seu DNA compartilhado em um banco de pesquisa e poderá localizar e ser localizado por parentes de sangue. Foi isso que eu fiz. (Se você está preocupado com meus dados na internet, saiba que no Brasil ocorreram megavazamentos de dados e então não tenho mais nada a esconder)

Posteriormente eu comprei um novo teste e coletei a amostra do meu pai. Obviamente foram identificados genes semelhantes e foi confirmada a paternidade com um grau de porcentagem. Não era um teste de paternidade, mas serviu para isso também. Além do meu próprio pai, encontrei pelo mundo a fora dois primos bastardos que descobriam suas verdadeiras famílias através do meu sangue.

Isso foi fenomenal e talvez uma das maiores coisas que consegui fazer na minha vida pois ajudei a identificar a família de duas pessoas perdidas no mundo!

Caso você tenha interesse, eu fiz meu teste pela empresa MyHeritage, mas existem diversos grupos que fazem isso agora e eles enviam o material em vários países.

E você o que acha?


FreeCompliments Discord
crazyphantombr apoia a comunidade FreeCompliments! Acesse pelo InLeo!

HiveBR Discord
crazyphantombr apoia a comunidade brasileira! Acesse pelo InLeo!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center