A man's virtue can also be his weakness

Most times we perceive weakpoint only to be a sort of bad behaviour or attributes of a man, but often do not think that a man's virtue can also be his weakpoint.

Too much of everything is not good, the good, the bad and the in between. An example is that, a woman's weak point might be that she has a free spirit, making friends quickly and that she has no pride. Opposite gender might want to take advantage of her person, whereas they won't dare to take advantage of a lady that easily flares up, doesn't make friends and always carries on a squeezed face.

Another example is a man who has a giving spirit and a pitiful heart. Once people finds out that this guy would always want to offer help, they would come up with interesting stories to make him give out his money and if care is not taking, they won't stop until they totally ruin him.


Image generated using Meta AI

As humans, we are made to interact with our environment, people around us, and also ourselves. This three entities shapes our person. The better we can communicate, act and react to these would determine our strength, but the areas in which we fail to interact well determines our weakpoint. To better explain, as humans whatever behaviour makes nature, people or ourselves cheat on us is a weak point. For example not being smart enough to navigate through life, enjoying too much of comfort zones, easily believing in people who are not to be trusted, and many more, these are all weaknesses.

At the same time, behaviour that makes one appear unfair to nature, people and even ourselves, for example being corny, always wanting to take advantage of others, having anger issues, uncleanliness and the likes, these are weakpoints as well.

MY WEAK POINT

I grew up with five elder sisters who are years older than me, I learnt how to be polite while interacting with them by default, I had to be respectful if I didn't want to see their wraths. That's good right? Yes but the issue started as I grew and started to relate with people as if they were all elderly and deserves respect, whereas most people don't deserve being polite to, one has to be able to stand tall against some people's principles otherwise they would try at any given chance to ride over you.

Instead of talking back angrily, or showing displeasure in some people's hurtful deeds, I most times would find myself walking away without saying a word. Although this has helped me build respect amongst people who knows me very well and appreciate my type of person, it has also made some people think they can walk up to me and behave anyhow without me venting.

*Do you think I should try to work on it and get more aggressive and outspoken, or I should keep it the way it is. Do you think it's more of a virtue or a weakpoint?.

I would love to know what you think through the comments*

@corporateay

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now