Not always their fault

Training a child is no play at all.
You can instill all the good morals you have in a child and the child will still turn out badly and behave like he or she lacks home training.

That being said, sometimes we are our own village people, troubling ourselves. If you check the pattern of our present mothers, the Gen Z and our olden days mothers. You will see the difference is clear.
When I was growing up, there were certain things I couldn't do in the presence of an elderly person cause I was taught to respect the elderly.

pexels-rdne-6936403.jpg
Source

But children of these days are wild with no atom of respect for anybody and I will blame the parents for this one. There is a saying that charity begins at home.
Once, I watched a video of a 16-year-old girl who was asked who she lived with, and she said I live alone; the interviewer was shocked and asked her what about her parents, and she said that they were fine, meaning they were alive.

The lady asked her who pays her bills, and she said her boyfriend. I asked where her parents were for a sixteen-year-old child to leave the house and start living alone. It lack of discipline and training I see there.

I will blame the parents for not correcting their children when they are supposed to, but wait till the child becomes rebellious and stubborn; you start blaming village people or suspecting your innocent neighbors.

I have a neighbor who is so good at seeing faults in people's children while her own children are rotting away like tomatoes. This, my neighbor, if you correct her child or spank the child for any wrongdoing, she will pretend to appreciate you there, then inside the house, she will paint you black in front of the same child.

pexels-gabby-k-7114747.jpg
Source
I got to find out one day after reporting what I caught the child doing, and she thanked me and went inside. I forgot to give her what was seized from the child. Just when I was about to knock on her door, I heard my name, and the next thing that follows is, did that witch beat you? Me witch, the child said No, that I only shouted at him and seized his thing. She told the child to avoid me. That busy body dey worry me, I won't mind my business, always poke nosing.
I felt bad that day, since then, it's almost 10 years now, I dey mind business.

Fast forward to this present time, I stop correcting the child or even putting my mouth in anything that concerns them. That child now insults and talks to her anyhow, and she is now looking for someone to help her correct the child, and everybody avoids them. She is going from one prayer house to another, Looking for what is not looking for her, and the father who would warn you not to ever touch his child now blames the wife.

Most of the time, some kids are raised right but allow peer pressure, to make them lose focus and start acting like they were not trained at all.

When training your child always instill contentment in them, greeting, and respect. These little things you call nothing, it is something that can spoil your years of shouting and correcting in the blink of an eye. Some of the parents are raising bullies, and they call it a no-nonsense child; you raise rude kids, and you call it outspoken.

I remember when my little nephew would eat and ask our cousin who was staying with them to come and remove his plate with a commanding tone, that day as she came to pick up the plate and I was coming out of the room. I just asked the girl to keep the plate and asked him to take it to the kitchen immediately and pick a broom to sweep the food particles that poured on the floor, he started crying, so I made sure he dropped the plate and swept the place, although not well swept but I let him do it first before doing it well.

pexels-karolina-grabowska-6957157.jpg
Source

Now, if he or his sister finishes eating, you won't remind him to remove his plate or clean his table; the same thing happened with his assignment; he refused to do his assignment in the evening cause he was watching cartoons instead of bringing his homework so I can assist him. I took him to school and asked the teacher to punish him for not doing his homework. He also learned his lesson. He calls me anty iron lady, these and many other things I have corrected him. When I tell you that some value that was embedded in him won't disappear, no matter how peer pressure pushes him, believe me.

Learn to pray for your kids, and allow them to bring their friends home, both male and female, so you can pick the chaffs out of their lives, over strictness is the reason why some kids are misbehaving.

65% of a child's behavior is from the training they got at home.

Thank you for Reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now