Smarter than the smartest (He ran us local) Hail scammer.


source

Rufus is an intelligent guy. He hardly falls victim to any scam. He spots a scammer from a distance before anyone could think of what was happening. I think I also possess the quality but Rufus is smarter in this aspect

We got to the phone repairer shop and met him taking his lunch with his apprentice. Rufus received a new Blackberry Z10 from his uncle, but the charging point isn't active, so we went for a replacement

The phone repairer took the phone and sent his boy to get a new charging port across the street. When I saw him going with the phone, I told Rufus to follow him but he was too relaxed to disturb himself. At least the boss is here. Nothing would happen. Three guys met us there and they dropped their phones for repair and left to come back later in the evening

The phone repairer called a lady hawking fruit salad and fried tilapia fish. He bought three (Each sold for $1) and offered us two but we rejected them. If I had known what was coming, I would have taken it and used it to step down while sitting in vain waiting for someone that can never be found

He ate the fish and kept the 3 plates of fruit salad on the table and started working on one of the phones a customer brought. He had a series of phones on his table and all his tools were scattered all over. His big food flask was positioned on an empty bench close to where we sat and his wristwatch was kept beside his seat


source

After twenty minutes, he called his boy to hurry so he can attend to us on time. We sat relaxed. It was under a big tree along Agey area in Mushin. We weren't in a hurry. We were carried away with the scene around and we never stopped talking and laughing. He stood up and said he wanted to buy pure water opposite his shop. He even begged us not to take our eyes off his table because of those area boys. After buying the water, a lady called him and they started discussing

We didn't know when both of them disappeared. We sat down waiting for him to come out but there was no view of him. I began to suspect a fowl play. Rufus, hope it's not what I'm thinking. What? he asked. Hope say these guys never scam us. Look around. People are closing already. Rufus didn't believe me. Look at all the phones he left on the table. His working tools, the three plates of fruit salad, wristwatch, food flask and other things are here. He can't leave all these and run. I thought as much too but I'm thinking outside the box

While we were there waiting, some guys started coming. They called the guys number but it was switched off. We were 8 in number waiting for Mr. phone repairer. Deep inside of me, I knew the guy has outsmarted all of us. At least, his boy ought to have returned from where he went to buy the charging port. I stood up and went to where he bought pure water and inquired from the woman about the phone guy. I'm seeing him here for the first time, the woman replied. Gbam! Kulikuli don wear coat

When I got to the table, I started checking all the phones he left on his table. Oh lord of Messi and Ronaldo, they were scraps. The wristwatch was not working. Everything this guy left was nothing to write home about. The only thing that was manageable was the 3 plates of fruit salad. I guess he bought them purposely for us to cool our temper after we discovered he had fooled us

Rufus was sweating like a Christmas goat. The other guys were walking up and down. More people met us there. Mr. Man had collected many phones from people that day. Rufus didn't still believe his eyes

After wasting a whole day waiting in vain, we left. But I didn't forget to pack his tools and other things, plus the fruit salad. We went there the second day and countless times maybe we would come across him one day but hey! The scammer had gone for good

Recently, a scammer tried me on telegram

He sent me a message and I responded. He wanted to buy my wallet. See the conversation below

He offered me $1,200 and requested for 10 word phrase of my trust wallet. Trust wallet only has 12 seeds and that's the password to the wallet, so he said providing 10 out of 12 would give him the confidence to send money. I mixed the 10 seeds and changed some and sent it to him. He didn't know I mixed it and he was asking which numbers are missing. He wanted to know if it was word 11 and 12, or word 1 and 2, and so on to know how to generate the missing words and access my wallet

I knew what he was trying to do and I cooperated with him. I had the time. After giving him a hard time, I told him he was only fooling himself. I explained to him that a recovery phrase is usually generated from a specific word that has an iteration of 2,048, so it's possible to find the 2 missing words haven gotten 10 out of 12. He admitted and said there are 419,4304 possible solutions but he doesn't do that

If he was dealing with someone who doesn't understand the idea around the wallet seeds, he would have succeeded in hacking the wallet and sweeping all the coins in it. He kept sending messages. When he discovered I'd ignored him, he deleted the account and chat me with a new one with the name Bnegol Dias

Those guys can be funny sometimes. The only scam that got me was the doge staking I did some years ago. You stake your doge and get a return on it in 7 days. It worked but it was a ponzi scheme. I lost thousands of doge to it in 2018

It's easy to get scam and it's also easy to detect scammers. Let's just be very vigilant and don't be moved by big offer. The greedy ones get scammed easily. Shine your eyes

Join hive learners community

Thanks for reading

This is ckole the laughing gas

One love

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now