I HAVE TO SACRIFICES MY EDUCATION FOR PEACE TO REIGN

Good day, amazing people of Hive Block Chain. Welcome back to my blog. I am glad to have you guys back on my blog. In this edition of the #hivelearners community, we will be talking about what we have sacrificed for peace.

8214202C-8C36-4F96-8571-481A57362246.webp

source

Life is about stages. There will come a time in our lives when all we need is peace of mind, and at that point, we can sacrifice anything just to have that peace of mind. Most times we broke protocol by taking balms of things we didn’t do just for peace to reign. Peace is something every human needs. If you have peace, you can be sure that you will live a long life.

I am this kind of person who, for the sake of peace, can sacrifice anything just to have peace. Most times, it is painful, but I have to let go just for peace to reign. That doesn’t mean I am stupid or foolish, but for the sake of peace, I will let go of that particular thing. I value peace more than anything because if I don’t have peace, it will mess up my mental health. That is why I try my best to always be in peace and let go of anything that will take my peace away.

I remember one time I had to sacrifice just for peace to reign. It was so painful, but I had to let go just for peace to reign. I come from a family that is average; we don’t really have much, but we don’t lack. After my elder brother finished his secondary education, he told my parents that he didn’t want to further education; he wanted to learn to trade and serve someone. My parents are this kind of people who don’t decide what we should study at the university or what we should do with our lives. My parents will always tell us they are here to support us.

42552693-FC87-4B10-8F25-90DD8B007BF8.jpeg

source

My dad found one of his friends for my brother to serve him, and he came to an agreement with the person that my brother would serve him for seven years. At the end of the seven years, he would settle my brother and open his own business for him.

My brother was living with this man for over six years. Getting to the seventh year, the man came up with the story that my brother stole his money. My brother will never take anything that doesn’t belong to him to steal from him. He sent my brother back to us after serving for six years and six months without settling him. My dad was very disappointed in his friend's behaviour.

At that point, all my brother was thinking was to end his life after killing that man. It always pains me to see my brother in pain. I need to do something before this goes out of hand because the issue is becoming something else.

A6E76A64-5A64-4CA1-972A-499ED7A3E49C.jpeg

source

I was working with one company after my senior year of high school. I was saving up that money to see myself at the university, but I couldn’t stand to see my brother end up in this life just like that.

It came to a point where my brother was no longer talking to my father because his master was my dad's friend. My house was very hot, and I couldn’t stand the drama going on in my house again.

Just for peace to reign, I have to sacrifice all the money I have been saving for years to my brother to start up a business. He was very happy when I gave him that money. That money was the only reason my brother didn’t want revenge, and it brought back peace in my family.

Well, the sacrifice didn’t affect me much, just that I didn’t enter university the year I should. I will sacrifice anything for my family to have peace.

Peace is very important.

This is my entry in the ongoing content #hl-w119e2.

Thank you for stopping by my blog. I really appreciate your comments, support, and upvotes. Have a lovely day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center