An amazing new year celebration

Good day, amazing people of the hive block chain. Welcome back to my blog.

pexels-photo-10967.jpeg

Source

The new year has really been an enjoyable one. The new year has really been a special year for me. The new year is one of its kind. It has really been long since I traveled home. My cousins have been disturbing me to come home. When my cousins saw me, they were really happy. I was also happy to see them because it has been so long since I saw them too.

I celebrated the new year in my hometown. I travelled to my village to celebrate the new year. It has really been a long time since I visited, so this year I decided to travel to my hometown so I will see some relatives and friends.

This new year was really amazing and full of fun. Stay tuned as I brief you on how my new year went.

I came back from the crossover very weak and tired. I sleep for some time and was supposed to go to church, but I woke up very late. It really hurts me that I didn't go to church. I don't know what to do if I don't start being happy and cheerful.

Immediately after I woke up, I did some housework. After that, I went straight to the kitchen to prepare New Year's food. There were a lot of guests at home, and I was serving them because I didn't really have anywhere to go.

pexels-photo-1974594.jpeg

Source

In the afternoon, after cooking and serving, guess who came around? I was really bored. I was looking for someone to take me out. Just then, a friend called for me to take her to the motherless babies home to celebrate the new year with them. I quickly dressed up because I had been looking for an opportunity to go out.

Getting to the place, I was really happy to see those beautiful kids. I played with them, and we gave them the little thing we came with. The kids were not happy when it was time for us to go. They were crying. I feel bad for those kids. I have this little girl that I love so much. I really want to go home with her. She could not just stop crying. I really felt for the baby, but there is nothing I can do.

IMG_4245.jpeg

We stop at a shop to get something for the people at home getting close to my village. It happens that my village was holding their yearly carnival quickly. We stop the vehicle and enter the venue. I beg one aunt close to me to give me my wrapper. I blend in to the carnival. There was a lot to eat and drink. The masquerade was really displaying, and I am so careful of those masquerades so that they will not flog me like the previous years.

Seriously, I enjoy every bit of the New Year celebration; it is one of a kind. Visiting the motherless, cooking, and the carnival were really amazing. I really wish for every day to be the first of January.

Thank you for stopping by my blog. I really appreciate your comments, support, and upvotes.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center