IT'S ALL GROOVE IN P.H. CITY

I somehow believe that this particular topic selection is aimed at exposing just how unsocial my life is. You cannot begin to imagine how blank I got when I read it. I laughed so hard at myself.


ian-romie-ona-x6QdZQkuroI-unsplash.jpgUnsplash

Before you even begin to think about it, I've lived in my current city since forever. I was born and bred here, in the heart of the city. I know most of my way around the city but for social or happening places, you can refer to me as a JJC. If there exists a hundred cool spots for fun and the likes, I have only visited four. I know, I know that's poor. And those visits could be dated back to quite a while ago.

Port Harcourt city lives up to the hype. It's one of tge cities with all of the best social life. The people here are enjoyment freaks. It's an all-day everyday groove with madt scenery and fun here.
Usually, am unbothered about hanging out and chilling. I dislike rowdy places and they seem to be the most prominent and so I assumed there were none of my-kind-of spots. Well, that's a lie I told myself since every other weekend, folks in same city as me are uploading videos and pictures, and telling me of amazing, aesthetically pleasing places they believe I'd love.

I think this prompt came in a little helpful too. In older posts I mentioned that I'll be having guests over to spend the holiday with me. So I think this opportunity would help me make quite the decision on where I want to take them. Ive already been compiling a list of places before now.

First, we would go by the Port Harcourt pleasure park. There's always a crowd there and meeting new persons is sure and I know there's a lot of fun activities to partake in there(I pass by the location regularly, it's an open space of land so I know this for certain). We only have to pay a little sum. We could try out the boat ride, take strolls around the park and just enjoy the wild life experience. I don't know the names of all the games there's but it's quite a lot. There's a restaurant there too, and maybe we could settle for something nice to eat. Better even, we could come with our stuff and have a picnic.

Of course, we'd visit spar mall. No one would come visiting and not get to go shopping. There's almost everything one wishes to get available there. It's a big place with outlets for different things. There's games and restaurants too. Preferably, we'd go when the sun has set and that's because the place always looks appealing and colorful at night. This period it'll be a buzz out there.

There's this really cool spot I once visited at one of the most happening places in the city, There are so many crazy-cool spots there but I haven't quite gotten over this chicken suya I got in one spot there. So we'll go get some.

I hope to go out and watch a sports game at the stadium this holiday. My friend who would be coming over plays volleyball so we could all go out with her for her games. Then also, we could visit the basketball court to watch some of our other friends play basketball. Really cool stuff. There'll be a ton of people in attendance. Chaos and drama and excitement all around.

It would also be great to go out for dinner at somewhere lush. So, we'd have to visit Asian Town. Their food(there's a variety of cuisines), service, and the ambience of that restaurant is Top-notch. They even have salsa dance and I think, karaoke too. Once tasted their pizza and it made my buds pulse. It's baked in a wood. So, it should be really cool there.

Also, there's usually a festival or very big hangout organized during this period. More like a city fest; perfect for socialization and crazy fun. Happens in the evening, so, some nite life, yeah?

This list is already long and am already getting unsure. Meanwhile, places myself and my guest(s) would visit would be largely dependent on the very popular spots they've heard so much about my city and also based on their preference.

And before I sign off, we definitely would go eat one of Port Harcourt's special; Bole(roast yam, plantain, fish and peppered sauce). What's visiting here without eating some. Thankfully, there's a popular spot to get some on every street. Quick stuff.

I've already dropped a list. There's a whole lot of other places that I'd have preferred but these are just the popular ones. So, you have it.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHA37mQtCuynkak9C9VAyzKBMMomGWGtzC1sFqRzkdtAbDdbv4zLWd8PU43zQvFTp2q3Eo53jipvzEfVjsexmvZvW82wsK4YJujkneqVDGMigP2PJjNN.png

Thanks for gracing this post.
Greetings!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center