Exploitation of Vulnerability : Yay or Nay

C22AC726-41AD-4D16-9CFE-D325715C1E44.png

My Canva

Note that you can't expect everyone to think and act the same as you would expect them to. Where one's sense of reasoning stops another person picks up and continues. When acts like charity transpire, people always want to either talk down about it negatively or praise such a generous and benevolent act so why bother so much about people's viewpoints?

We all know that we are in an era where content creation can suck up the entire lifestyle of a person and this is the startup mark for every activity. Users engage in this content creation for many purposes but mostly to build a strong influence, reputation, or presence in the social media space.


✍︎…c…e…s…c…a…j…o…v…e…✍︎



IMG_7414.png

Does it matter if you do good things from your heart? Or if it's simply a means to win favor.

IMG_7414.png

First of all, people take advantage of the good things you do for them but few of them value and cherish that little simple act of kindness and charity.

Secondly, it does matter if I do good things from my heart. The reason is that a special amount of my energy has been put into consideration to bless such an individual thus the extent of how it matters to me. Being a reserved person, it takes me quite some time to refill my energy which connects to how skeptical I deliberate matters.

Have this in the back of your mind that there's an occasion whereby it requires you to win favor from people, I do not intend to say situations whereby people do things to win favor from the public. I meant to say a situation whereby you win favors from prominent people like honored celebrities or influencers, kings and queens, princes and princesses, reputable politicians, and people who hold positions in place of power that can help you resolve the problem you came for.


✍︎…c…e…s…c…a…j…o…v…e…✍︎


Aesthetic Minimalist Eye Photo Collage Instagram Post.png

My Canva


IMG_7414.png

Is it okay to give to charity, simply because you want it published online and to gain followers?

IMG_7414.png

I don't enjoy announcing to the world that I am carrying out the act of charity for humankind most especially the less privileged. No one wants to be in such a situation but circumstances and life happens. I feel that many people want help but they do not know how to ask or don't like placing their burdens on people and I am pretty certain they do not want to be seen on camera receiving like beggars or something like that. Just my random thoughts!


✍︎…c…e…s…c…a…j…o…v…e…✍︎


But in the case of charity organizations, I do not know if it's required but from my viewpoint, it's required to show the world the kindness and generosity you offer to humanity. It has a soothing effect on the soul and can tear one up right away. I should call it a therapeutic moment seeing people who have no less clue of what they are going to eat for dinner suddenly having lots of resources from just a total stranger. It heals me!

Sometimes, people have lots of problems but they hold them back to avoid being seen as a weakling in the society. It's encouraging to be kind to people because sometimes that little act of making them smile might prevent them from committing suicide or going into depression.


✍︎…c…e…s…c…a…j…o…v…e…✍︎


F4976E59-34D8-4DCF-8206-250D60B9B814.png

My Canva

IMG_7414.png

Is the intention as important as the act itself?

IMG_7414.png

To some people with prioritized intentions, it would be important because it's used for gain like content creation. To some, it might be a way to mask their deceitful and pretentious self. Some people also carry out this act during the period of prayers and offerings, therefore intentions and reasons vary. Some of it might be a genuine act of kindness and generosity.

No one can know the mind of another individual and talk more about knowing their intentions and motives behind such acts. But something is certain for any action there's an intention geared towards it, we are driven by our thoughts and goals. The interplay between our thoughts and goals creates a dynamic framework that guides our actions and shapes our experiences.


✍︎…c…e…s…c…a…j…o…v…e…✍︎



IMG_7414.png

How would you react if you found out that someone was only helping you so that they could gain something else?

IMG_7414.png

If I should find out about that I would abruptly reject the offer even if it means the world to me. In some cases, I might want to swallow the bitter pill because I needed that offer but if I weigh the pros and cons then I can reach a decision.


✍︎…c…e…s…c…a…j…o…v…e…✍︎


I remember a situation of my aunt and her husband when they tried to help me get school admission, back then I was about 16 years or above. The boasting and the way he talked about it to family relatives made me drop my ongoing tutorial session and leave his house for good despite knowing fully well that I came to help his wife who just gave birth. The news circulated and no one even questioned my sudden disappearance.

At least today, I am almost done with my tertiary education.


IMG_7414.png

This is a response to the #hivelearners word of the week episode one - #hl-exclusive & #hl-w126e1

IMG_7414.png


ALL IMAGES
ARE EDITED
WITH CANVA


939CBC34-6770-400D-975C-F8821232F65E.png


💗

E2957B00-2D57-4930-BEC7-7D7DEE1B2240.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments