My escape route from Boredom

image.png
source

The hive learners prompt just made me realize what a busy bee i am, i have all the time in the world yet i don't have any time at all... Having all the time in the world is an advantage of being your own boss but then that does not make us free from working, we still need to work hard to live a good life....

Boredom is not a thing to me anymore, i work 24/7 and the little time i have as break is either used to chat, sleep or watch movies, so where is the time to be bored? because the less time i have for myself is not even enough to do things i love to do aside work....

It has not always been like this though, few years ago i also do get bored and had to do somethings to get rid of the boredom..

image.png

The school i was teaching had to shut down due to lack of funds to run it and the management was owing staffs and outsiders money, i didn't think it would be fun to stay at home though but i didn't know it would be that bad and the reason is because i am the only one at home, my neighbors have gone to work and their children that keeps me company have also gone to school...

It was only poor me in the house and to make the matter worst, there was no light and even sleep was not coming forth anymore after i slept for 2 hours, it can't be worst than this, i knew if i didn't leave the house, boredom would definitely kill me! So i shut the door and decided to explore my area!

The first place i branch was at my friends shop that sells grocery, we chit chat for a while then later i decided to take a stroll down the street, on my way i saw a gaming center and i branched...

image.png
source

As i stepped into the gaming centre, i took the pad and was playing with the owner then he suggested we make it interesting by playing loser pay[ the person who lost the match will be the one to pay] if only he knew he is talking to a champ of one area at ikorodu lol, yes i spent my teen age playing play station, i can play it from morning till night, lot of stuffs do happen like gambling and the loser pay he was also talking about, people do bet on me back then alot as i was one of the top 3 champion in my area lol....

I stopped those things the moment i left home to pursue my career but here i am again with someone tempting me to continue from where i stopped lol, oh well i agree to play with him, even though it had been years i played last but no way the skills can leave completely so within few minutes i got my game back and dang from around 12 p.m, we played till evening...

image.png

It was fun for me, because he only won twice and he had to pay for the games i played, well he is the owner and there was light so he didn't lose money just didn't gain money, i bade him goodbye but i was already loving it and i went back there again the next day but he said i have to give him a goal if i want him to play with me, so i gave him one goal but that didn't save him from my wrath lol, some other good players also join us and that was how i cure my boredom till i found another job and say good bye to that lifestyle once more...

It is addictive and if you don't stop yourself, you may waste the precious time needed to build your life to play games and gamble....

That saved me from boredom for the few weeks i was jobless lol

Just call me Burl.

I am a gamer, motivational speaker and a crypto enthusiast

Discord: burlarj#8326
Twitter id: burlarj1
Telegram: burlarj
God exist, i am a living testimony
Giving up is not an option, every hustler has a pay day
Don't wish for it, Make it happen

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center