Life without social media would be very hectic

While growing up as a kid, Social media was not yet a thing in my country and we did not miss it because as humans we can not miss what we do not know or experience.

image.png
source

Life was fun as it is, not with tech but by more physical communication with others, I visit my friends in the next street and they visit me too, we have games that we play like the Sega, 300 CD games and I can't forget my favorite television cartoon shows.

My favorite cartoons were Spiderman, superman, Justice League, the Zeta Project, and some others that I can't remember their names but the list is not complete without adding Tom and Jerry, there are times fixed for these shows to be done on different tv channels like Stv, Dbn, channels and Mitv, Once it is 3 p.m, I abandon everything am doing to watch those cartoons till 5 p.m.

So life was not boring growing up as a kid I enjoyed my childhood, it was so much fun with friends

image.png

The first time I heard about social media was in senior secondary school [sss 1] a friend of mine had this Symbian phone and at first, all he did was rent it out because it had real soccer games, not the Nokia torchlight phone type so we all take turn to pay him 50 Naira back then and he leaves the phone for us for an hour and that was also when I knew about Facebook because my best friend then opened an account and I do him spending a lot of time on the app but I was not curious to know more about it, I was more interested in the soccer game, not until 2go came out.

This was like 3 years after I was done with secondary school and already my first phone which was a Nokia Asha 200.

I was not at first infatuated but the more I used it, the more addicted I became, it became something I could not do without because making friends was easy and fast. it was the beginning of disconnection from physical friends and a new beginning to bond with the online people.*

image.png
source

Social media was not important while growing up but a lot of things have changed now!

Social media is now the source of Income for many people globally. The likes of Facebook and TikTok pay their users and some do not have another source of Income aside from it.

The hive platform is also a social media and it has done a good job of connecting like-minded people and we also earn from it.

Social media is also a source of entertainment for people, especially introverts, they can spend their whole day moving from one social media app to another, watching reels and skits, reading other's posts, and other stuff.

All these benefits would be gone without social media.

My life without social media

This means no more online jobs because without social media there would be no way to communicate with the people I work with. so this means I would have to go back to doing offline jobs and work all day without time for myself.

I have been in that position when all I did was work, eat, and sleep, no friends nor did I have the time to talk much with family, it was very stressful and I do not wish for that lifestyle again.*

Social media is here to stay.

Just call me Burl.

I am a professional gamer, motivational speaker, and crypto enthusiast

Discord: burlarj#8326
Twitter id: burlarj1
Telegram: burlarj
God exists, I am a living testimony
Giving up is not an option, every hustler has a payday
Don't wish for it, Make it happen

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center