Learn from my mistakes when you want to rent an apartment

I think I need a helmet to protect my head because my pop could fall again at any time, it has fallen twice in a period of 2 years and it takes turns to fall among the tenants in the house.


source

I rented this apartment last year may because of school, it was so damn expensive because my house rent is now 10 times!, from 48k yearly to 500k yearly, and the annoying part is how small the apartment is...

So many things annoy me in this new apartment

Network

This is one mistake I would never repeat if I want to rent another apartment, I would make sure I test the network before making payment, my new apartment lacks a network and it is not the service provider's problem, because whenever I am in the compound, the network is super fast but the moment I opened my door and enter my room, it feels like I lock the network out because it will become super slow and I figured out the reason, it was because of the big buildings that surround the house I live, I stay on the ground floor hence the network blockage.

You would think it was only a network issue I am facing but no!

No Ventilation

Have you ever rented an apartment that you can't tell the day from the night the moment the nepa takes light? The inside is always dark because the sun can't enter and also no air, I feel miserable whenever there is no light but thank Goodness that we do have light 24/7 and they only take it for a few minutes except it is faulty.

The biggest issue is the house construction, I think when they were building it, the workers made a mistake that caused a pipe leakage which kind of made water leak from upstairs to the decking, now the wall of my toilet is green which irritates me but after seeing my neighbor own, I realized my own situation was better because her own is even worse!


source

The water leakage is what makes the pop fall, we are 6 tenants on the ground floor and just this year, 3 apartments pop fell, the lady beside me, her pop fell twice this year and I already know it is my apartment's turn next which is why I need a helmet lol.

The annoying part is the landlord has refused to fix the lady's pop since a month ago! it is just tiring, she also got tired of asking him to do it so she lives in the apartment like that.

In case you want to say I should rent another apartment, house is too costly here! and to rent a decent room self contain, you will need 600k above and for a mini flat you will need 1.3m, the agency, agreement, and commission fee are other ridiculous charges on their own because That is almost the same as the yearly house rent, people are making life difficult for others yet blame the government for everything.

I can't wait to graduate so I can leave this expensive area to places where house rent is cheap and the cost of living is low.

If you want to rent an apartment, take note of the problem I listed here so you won't end up like me.

Just call me Burl.

I am a professional gamer, motivational speaker and a crypto enthusiast

Discord: burlarj#8326
Twitter id: burlarj1
Telegram: burlarj
God exists, I am a living testimony
Giving up is not an option, every hustler has a payday
Don't wish for it, Make it happen

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center