Done And Dusted? Huh!🙄

Red Lifestyle Vlog Youtube Thumbnail (6).png



2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHA37mQtCuynkak9C9VAyTtPNZC4azgNzmcbbNrwLm7sqQ7eKu7JLTDjfRw9MTUA8aMuf1z9Rv1TLh6pECyZxBbdTvXDaK16qUpUDuwjnCDA3iaAGqSv.png

I finished with my final papers about a week ago, yeah. I’ve been done with schooling for over seven days now, but am I really done? You would think so, right? Well, that is where you’d be wrong. While I’m done with my exams and the like, I can’t say that I’m really done and dusted. There’s still some dust from my school clinging stubbornly to my person that I’m yet to fully kick off.

One chief factor is my project defense. It’s coming up this week and might hold on till next week. It’s a major event and it has been taking so much of my attention and money. You know how hectic working a project might be. Last semester I knew what I went through just for my seminar defense, and now that we’d be working with the real thing and I’d have to defend it before a panel, it’s going to be an intense couple of days.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHA37mQtCuynkak9C9VAxm3nacdB7gLmLiZLuYVhHeNsRgxL6WKJoam3hs2B7ZLAp2jwaLFEwoAbLKzAfpv2DhtyvHbJunTbU58RMbxtkvefNK4qj8EA.png

I’m not scared though, I believe in what I can achieve. For now, all I can think about is just to get it done with and know that truly, that is a thing of the past. So far, it is one of the chains that are still hitching me stubbornly to the school and I’m working really hard to break those chains.

Another of those chains I’m presently trying to break now is this cursed CBT. One annoying factor about the CBT is the fact that the school waits until every single department and level have written their exams before they start it. This means that it will take at least another week or two before we’d start writing our CBT. It’s just a 20 minute test, but it’s important enough to warrant a carryover if care is not taken.

IMG_20230512_1703502.jpg

So year, I just can’t wait to get done with the CBT as well because, at this point, it’s only looking like another delay tactic for me. It also doesn’t make a whole lot of sense because many of my coursemates have traveled. Some didn’t even stay for longer than a day after our final papers. They all scattered to different parts of the country due to their different obligations. However, the fact that they’d all return for the project defense, go back, and return once more for the CBT is just insane!

If only we could do everything within the same time frame, it would be great, right? But then, ours is not the only department in the school. No matter how badly we want it, every other student has to be considered. We might not like it, but then, it is what it is.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHA37mQtCuynkak9C9VAxm3nacdB7gLmLiZLuYVhHeNsRgxL6WKJoam3hs2B7ZLAp2jwaLFEwoAbLKzAfpv2DhtyvHbJunTbU58RMbxtkvefNK4qj8EA.png

So, these are the few specks of dust clinging stubbornly to my person. But then, there are some other minor issues here and there, but they’re not as major. And also, I don’t really want to begin to think about the rigors of clearance. It’s going to be insane, but I know that I’d get it done soon enough. For now, I just want to be able to say that I’m “Done and dusted” and I really want to mean it.

Until then… I’m just done, my dears.

IMG_20230914_1537072.jpg




Thank you for reading. Feel free to share your thoughts in the comments below, I would love to know what you’re thinking. Till we meet in the next post.




N.B: All images used in this post are mine. The thumbnail was designed using Canva.




thank you for visiting.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center