CRYPTOCURRENCY AND I

image.png
Source

The World of crypto had been around for a while before I had any interest in it. I think the first time I was officially aware of it was when bitcoin first came out and it was on everyone's lip. I didn't pay much attention to it at that time because it felt more like a Ponzi scheme, also I wasn't interested. All that changed a few years later.

By virtue of being Hivers, we all have to get involved with cryptocurrencies at one time or the other. Tell us how it has been for you so far? And also how far you are willing to take it

During the pandemic there was a lot of fuzz around forex trading and so. I can say that's where my crypto journey started. I didn't exactly trade crypto - well, I had no idea how to do that. However, I did invest in it. During that time people were willing to trade and pay 20% interest on any investment per month.

I wasn't exactly interested because I have seen what the Ponzi scheme has done to people in the past and didn't want to fall victim. That was until my sister vouched for a guy and I decided to try it but with an amount, I don't mind losing. I did get my interest at the end of the month so I kept doing that and eventually increased the money. That went on for about 7 months until the forex crash in December 2020. I lost some money during the crash but I had made more than I lost so I wasn't bothered.

Fast forward to March 2021 when I finally joined hive. I created the account in September but didn't join until March. Joining hive automatically sparked my interest in cryptocurrency. So I did some research. Hive is the first cryptocurrency I ever own.

After I got involved in hive, I decided to buy some other cryptocurrencies with the help of a friend of mine. All was going well until the price of bitcoin dropped and with that, the price of all the crypto I bought went down. I lost a significant amount of money but it is what it is.

Then I stopped investing in crypto until PolyCub. Since I do not understand the whole investment process I asked @nonsowrites to manage the investment, which he agreed to and that's it.

How far I'm willing to go for crypto depends on the project and the background of that project. Now I only invest in projects I believe in.

Thanks for stopping by❤

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center