The game of hunger...

I am not really a good fan of movies much, I am more into Anime series and movies over normal movies or series. There are so many series that are indeed worth watching it. I am sure that a few of them are very famous we all have seen that my all-time favorite series is Breaking Bad. I have seen that a few years back it was really a great series for sure. I have seen more than thousands of movies and series but not all of that is worth it.
I haven't seen a good movie for a long time, I do look over the ratings of that particular movie or series before I do watch a movie if I don't do that in the end I regret that.

Recently I watched a few movies one of them was good that is what I do think. The name was Hunger, no not The Hunger game πŸ˜‰ The movie is available on Netflix if you wanna watch. The IMDb rating is 6.6/10 So it is a good movie based on the rating, to be honest, I haven't looked over the rating this time.


hunger.jpg


Made via canva Img Src

As you can see in the trailer the movie is based on food, if you are not interested you can still quit πŸ˜…. The plot of the movie is pretty simple and decent. There is not that much fighting seen but still has a good story to share. The main charger of the movie is a girl who used to run a family restaurant. She was good at that, I think all the family is kind of dependent upon her. If you are only a cook at the restaurant so I think you are important.

One day a person visit his restaurant and he told her she made good food. He gave her an invitation card to a place where the person used to work. The girl shared that with his family but none of them showed any interest in that but the girl want to visit that place so did visited that place alone. She entered the kitchen (the kitchen was huge and all the things were pretty well organized there), The head chef asked her and another person there to make fried rice she made it in a different style, which the head chef liked a lot and she got selected.

So, basically, the movie is all about chefs and food. The chef has made a reputation he is kind of famous people do invite him to cook food for their special occasions he was in high demand. He was good at that but his attitude was not good towards his staff. I think that lead him toward his destruction slowly. The girl did make new things and tried to make new things but still, she didn't get that much appreciation from others for that.
So many things did happen to the girl she did learn a free thing and she left the job some businesses invested in her and started a new restaurant for her. Now was the head chef there, but his old chef was jealous of her a bit. But there is competition everywhere and you have to be ready to deal with that.

At the end of the movie, the girl did tired of all things and she decided to reopen her old family restaurant and everyone was happy to see that she returned back.
We all do want to earn money/fame but in the end, we all do a place to relax and just chill and our home and family is the only place where we can find that what do you think? It was a good time what about you what you have watched?

see you in the next post, till then keep learning and keep exploring...


If you are not playing the splinterlands and Golem Overlord games then feel free to join my referral 😁

My splinterlands referral
My Golem Overlord referral

few posts from my past that might be helpful for you.

  • 10 daily comments ❌
  • Ecency Boost ❌
  • Help othersβœ…

wish me luck πŸ˜…

Thanks a lot for staying till the end πŸ˜ƒπŸ™, let me know what you think.

Never forget one thing you should be grateful for because what you have someone has a dream of that. So learn to be grateful. Be Thankful.πŸ™πŸ˜€

Thanks a lot for being here, let me know what you think.

iu1.png

hive footer.gif

Thanks & Regards

@bhattg
-----Together we will make this a better place-----

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center