My Journey as an Average Student: Learning to Excel with Proper Approach and Mindset

I was an average student in my school days, I don't have much interest in my studies. Still, I have no fu**ing idea what I am good at, for now, I am just going with the flow. When I remember that I read that I did waste a lot of money from my parents. But when I think about what I do around it I am not alone there are many who have western lord more money than me but I am not comparing myself with them everybody is different from others. How was I the type of guy when a teacher take a surprise test and then I was the one who had to worry, sure everyone is worried about the surprise test. Pedestal there are a few who did score good marks in that surprise testing too. We all do have that type of classmate in every class and that is good they do make competitions for others. Those who take it seriously do score good there exams and those who don't even care about that. what about you?


study time.jpg


Made Via Canve Pro

I do try my best to score passing numbers mostly in all my school examinations. sometimes I do score better marks in a few exams thoughts (not all the time). we all have our own ways to prepare for examinations, some of us just have to revise and some of us do have to work really hard for exams some do get good marks after that and some even don't score that much better.
We all do have the same teacher and we do have the same time for the exams but still not can be genius we do need fools too. I still do think about how intelligent/smart people do think. The thought process is the main difference for sure, that makes us different. There is really a very rare chance that if there are 10 people in the class and they all do think the same.

we do have different ways to learn I don't think about that too much in my school days I did passes by school barely. I used to study a few days before the exams when others were doing the revisions I did start studying. But in college, something did get changed for me that is what I think, maybe the new friends and people around me changed something in me. I bunked the first two semesters (6 months = 1 semester) so almost my first year of my collages. after that, I was kind of serious about my studies which did mean that I topped my class there are many smart a**es still there but I did manage to make a position in the top 10 in my class we do have the strength of 60 students at college.

So, what I did change yes that is quite an interesting journey for me. I did attend regular classes and slowly I did get an interest in my studies I used to do practicals in a computer lab at that time in college. I don't even have a laptop at that time (did have an old PC though).

A few things that I did change to get a better score are :

  • Start taking interest in the subjects (sure we don't like all the subjects but still we have to make it interesting).
  • Group studies (to clear my doubts ).
  • Making proper notes (that is easy for the exams)
  • Did joined tuition classes to clear my doubt and learn new skills. (that doesn't last long).
  • Approach my teacher, to clear my doubts. (some did clear them and some didn't).
  • I used to teach my friends, who don't attend classes daily.
    (I used to teach them weekly so they did learn what is going on that and I did get a chance to revise my topics too.)

You can't finish your syllabus in a few days but with a proper approach sure you can finish all your subjects before your exams.
Don't study alone study with friends those who are interested to study don't try to force someone. That can be a problem for you.

see you in the next post till then, Keep learning and keep exploring...

If you are new to the splinterlands game then feel free to join my referral 😁

My splinterlands referral

few posts from my past that might be helpful for you.

  • 10 daily comments ✅
  • Eceny Boost ✅
  • Help others ✅

wish me luck 😅

Thanks a lot for staying till the end 😃🙏, let me know what you think.

Never forget one thing you should be grateful for because what you have someone has a dream of that. So learn to be grateful. Be Thankful.🙏😀

Thanks a lot for being here, let me know what you think.

iu1.png

5edc4da06b60b614604440.gif

Thanks & Regards

@bhattg
-----Together we will make this a better place-----

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center