The Truth I grew up to know were lies

Image designed on canva by me

Hello everyone, welcome to another week, weekend was sweet and stressful too because my cousin got married to her heartrob,I prepared the party jollofrice from the bride's family and I'm happy I was able to do something for her, it was a joyful experience and I love them together,I couldn't do alot online during the weekend because I was up and doing.


Moving on to today's topic,it's such an interesting one.
This is one thing that we can all testify to,alot of us experience this things,our parent telling us different lies that we believed to be true not until now that we know that they are lies or superstitions.


The number one thing I remember now is that when I was a kid my always says gizzard is for adults and not just adults o but men of the house,I mean the fathers,the husbands. I believed it to be true so anytime we killed chicken at home,my dad is always saying that we must not eat it and that it's not for us,we Will always give it to him,then I will always ask myself why? Why is it for fathers and not children,what is the repercussion,when I asked him,he told me it's not good and if children eat it ,it will cause something they do not like,we were afraid then because we don't want anything unforseen circumstances,so we always stick to that but now that I'm grown,I came to realize that it was all a lie and there's nothing bad eating it as a child.

I can't say it affected my growing up because it was just a meat,it didn't affect me.
I started eating it when my dad died,I intentionally ate it,and I asked my mum,my mom said it was just a lie and nothing will happen,my dad actually said that because he likes gizzard and he doesn't want anyone to eat it,so he scared us from eating it then.
It was when I became a adult that I knew ie was a lie.


Another one is this,my parents always said that we should finish our food and that if we don't finish it, spirit from the other realm will feast with us 😂,I can remember back then that we don't always finish our foods especially me and my sister,so for us to finish our food my mum will always say that,that really scare us then and we will always try and finish our food but now we know it was all a lie,it was just a reason for us to finish our food,now we know better.


This other one is kind of general,alot of people know it,they believe beating a man with broom will make the man go sterile, anytime I want to use broom to beat my younger brother,my mum will always shout at me that it is very bad,it will make him go sterile,I believed it then but now I know better,I believe it's all a lie now, it's not true.

These are the little things I can say.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center