My dream job was a fantasy

Image source

Hello everyone it's good to be here again,it's been a while,I have been writing exams so I have been busy,it took alot of my time, believe me it wasn't easy.

We all had dreams while growing up,I can still remember back then that almost all my friends wanted to be a medical doctor, some wanted to be an engineer especially the boys then,and also me I wanted to become a medical doctor, what actually brought about me wanting to be a medical doctor is that I grew up to know my mum being a nurse,so I always said to myself that I won't be a nurse but doctor, meaning that I want to superior in my career.

It was a dream that never came through for many of us,most of my childhood friends that wanted to become a medical doctor then are now in different profession, some of the profession is not even something to write home about.

I grew up with that dream in mind that i must become a medical doctor one day,I started working towards it,when I got ss3 alot of my friends already changed their dream job to be one simple one,the main problem is gaining admission to the department you want to be in school,that's even if you gain admission at all.

Its not easy in this country, life of a student is kind of hard,I could remember that when I was looking for admission,I still wanted to become a medical doctor,I was aiming for it and so my parent too were supporting me and my dream but the first year I wasn't given admission,I was given admission the second year but not to study medicine and because of that I did not go and my parent supported me then too, assuming I had known that everything will be like this I would have gone then, I stayed home for about another three years before gaining admission into the university,and now I'm not studying medicine o. I can say life did not work the way I wanted,I should have been a graduate by now if only my admission worked out in the first place,now that I had wasted alot of time at home before gaining admission I didn't even bother saying medicine,I decided to just go for the second career I love,that's food science.

Image source

I love it because even if I become a medical doctor I would like to work in a food sector, looking at everything now I realized medicine is not actually for me, if I had gone for medicine it won't have ended well,I love what I do now and it's my passion,I realized that it's just a society thing to say you want to become a doctor, because people are saying it,I also want to be but not finding what my passion really is,now that I know and I'm in it,I love it and I wouldn't want to do something else.

I will surely end up being a food scientist and that is my dream now so help me God.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now