What Must be done for Parental Leaves?

Hello Hive Learners Community! Welcome to my blog. Either they are summer vocations, or they are winter vocations; they both have great importance for the jobbers. These leaves provide us an opportunity when we not only meet with our friends but also attend many events in the family. In Pakistan, there is no specific leave structure for the Private Employees. Every factory and company has its leave system. Due to the dormancy of the Labour Department, there is a lot of injustice in the leave system for the Labourers. I have witnessed personally when there are 21 fully paid leaves from the government for the Labourers, but some factories not only engulfed their leaves but also engulfed their right from the salary.


Leaves Exceptions


For females, I have seen some leaves exceptions in my country. If any jobber female is pregnant, then she can enjoy the last trimester or at least the last pregnancy month at full-paid or half-paid salary. It is a good relaxation for her during her hard labor pain. In this worst inflation, I appreciate these companies and factories that provide maternal leaves so that Ladies will look after themselves during the prepartum period.

1000056503.png

Source

For Males, I have not witnessed any parental leaves when either her wife is in prepartum or postpartum period. It is indeed painful situation when a labourer is doing his duty in the factory while her wife is ready to give Birth to a kid. It is really injustice to leave a family in a Labor pain while we forcefully engaged someone in factory work. There should be half or full parental leaves for the men as well so that he carefully look after for his wife.

Being Elder in my family, I have witnessed those painful moments when my mother was pregnant while my father was busy in earning abroad. She always cried, screamed and wept on phone when she was on call with my father. Even two time she fought with him. My father always did apologize for leaves to my mum because his company was not ready to grant him parental leaves even he informed about the last trimester of my mother to the company administration.

1000056510.jpg

Source

Although I was elder and was taking all responsibilities in the absence of my father but I can't be his complete replacement. There were times when my mother was feeling alone. She has seen and learned many things in her Labor pain. Sometimes I contacted to my father to take help about my mother likeness and he always had guided me. I also have seen tears in the eyes of my father when my mother switched off her call. After two years, my father had resigned from this company. He joined my mother in her postpartum period. After many years, He rejoinded another company in abroad that has fixed maternal leaves and my mother agreed on this demands. Probably she would not allow my father to do a job in a company that would not provide maternal leaves.

1000056512.png

Source


Conclusion


Pregnancy is the biggest blessing as well as big trail from God for women. During pregnancy period, they have to fight with many things for the survival of their foetuses. Hence, I'm always in favour of maternal leaves for females when they are in their last trimester. While men have not allowed to do any parental leaves when their wives are pregnant. It is very bad and we should condemn and protest against these factories and companies. There should be at least 15 days parental leaves for men when her wife is near to giving birth. I don't know when this leave system will be implemented in Pakistan but I shall request to our Labor department for its implementation as soon as possible. Either they are maternal or parental leaves, these leaves are essential for the proper care and growth of newborn landing on this planet. If I had an opportunity to join government then I shall make maternal and paternal leaves as the basic right of each jobbers. I hope and pray, this leave system will be implemented in Pakistan soon.

This is all about leave system in some private Pakistani Companies, I hope you learned and made yourself aware about my perspective about leave system. Thanks!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center