Stand up for Truth

Hello Hive Learners Community! Welcome to my blog. There are different types of people. Some are rich and some are poor. Some are powerful and some are weak. Usually, powerful people makes tyranny on weak people. It is our right to stand up for true person either he is powerful or weak. We can't ignore truth for a lie. Truth has a power to develop a progressive society. Although, true people are rare but they are diamonds and precious asset of a nation.

deceive-1299043_1280.webp

Source


Always Stand Up for Truth


I belong to a religious Family where we taught basic learning and training about truth. My father incorporated his teachings to me. My mother helped me in judging the true and false aspects. I 'm thankful to my parents who are my teachers as well. I got the lesson, "Always Stand up for true person either you know him or not." After getting learning about this golden principle, I have practiced it in my life.

truth-2069846_1280.webp

Source


I stood up for a Strange Person


It was 23rd March, 2019 when I was passing the road to attend a celebration in Greater Iqbal Park, Lahore. Suddenly, one gang appeared and started beating to a rickshaw driver. I found Rickshaw driver crying and was praying to God for justice.

boy-4665536_1280.png

Source

When I reached near him to know the reason of roadside tussle. He made it clear that one of the boys in this gang did riding with me in Faisal Town, Lahore. I completed my ride and asked for fare. He denied to pay the bill and started abusing me there. I reported him on the Uber application. I was expecting the matter was resolved, now company would see this matter and moved for my next trip. I didn't know how he appeared here again with group of boys. He not only punished me here but also warned he would kill me sooner and no one could touch him because his father was a secretary in Prime Minister house. I investigated the whole matter, I found Rickshaw driver was correct. I found some evidences that were enough to prove his innocents. I took the Rickshaw driver and filed a case on the gang master.

rickshaw-1296278_1280.png

Source

Police started investigation and caught the boy with the help of camera at the place of incident. As the boy was powerful man, police released the boy after one phone call from his father. Here, I came to realize how was I residing in a corrupt system? I immediately contacted to my cousin who is lawyer by profession. I discussed all matters of Rickshaw driver with him. He gave us hope and decided to follow the case in the court. During each trail of court, I many times received calls from unknown numbers with warnings. As I was standing with right person, I was not frightened by any warning. After three trails, court closed the case with Punishment of the Gangstar boy and ordered for Jail.

lady-justice-5126700_1280.webp

Source

The same police arrested the son of powerful man and here rickshaw driver was happy because he got revenge and fare. He had tears with thankful feeling for me. I hugged him and gave the same lesson, "Please stand up for the truth in either case". It was my life-threatening incident, I faced. I 'm happy because I stand up for true person and helped him in getting justice. This is the only incident for which I always feel proud.


Conclusion


It is merciful condition when we stand for wrong person because he is our sibling or relative. We should stop this practice if we want our society will not ruin us with same injustice. Truth has real power. We should stand-up for our rights. It is injustice if we bear oppressions and tyrant behavior of some effective people. If we ignore injustice because we can't fight with powerful people. We should make sure truth is the only way that can save us from great destruction.

This is my entry for HL Weekly Featured Content Standing Up for Others. I hope, you enjoyed my post. Thanks!

20230410_074314_0000.png

Made With Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now