Read the Rules Before you break Them

Hello Hive Learners! Welcome to my blog. Rules are made to keep discipline for our convince. Everything even nature has some set of rules that maintain its beauty. When someone break rules then resultant randomness brings harms for others. I 'm man who love to follow rules and like to spend my days of life accordingly. Although, we do our best to follow them but sometimes we break them unconsciously. It had happened to me two times. I accepted my punishment and enjoyed punishment. Punishment is essential to give us permanent learning and to save us in future for repeating same mistake.

20231028_164556_0000.png

Made With Canva


First time, I broke rules in Black and White Community


I 'm a passionate Photographer. I love to capture natural scenes especially flowery plants and some lovely Landscape Views. When I joined Hive Platform, I snapped some monochrome Black and white clicks and posted in Black and White Community. At this time, I didn't know anything about rules. After few hours later, I found one of their admin muted my post. I contacted to one of their admins on discord to know about the reason and want to register myself with three posts. Later, I came to realize I have submitted two muted posts 😕. Thanks to Brumest who explained the reason and provided me some good tips for photography.

Screenshot_20231028-141407~2.png

SS from Discord

Quality, Composition and focus are basic elements of Good Photography.


Mistake in Neoxian Giveaway


Neoxian City has special opportunity for winning Mr-Dragon 100% vote three times in a day. Although, everyone can participate but Mr-Dragon is strict about rules. Luckily, I got punishment three times and it was highest numbers of punishment I availed in a discord. First, I have clicked in Mintesters Giveaway and got selected by bot. I didn't read the rules mentioned by Mr-Dragon and entered. Mr-Dragon punished me and I got a big lesson.
Second time, I was punished when @olujay was making giveaway and I entered the give, considering my wishes as a chat.
Third Time I got punishment when I participated in the Neoxian City Games by big letters and it was not allowed.

Screenshot_20231028-163351~2.png

SS from Discord

We should entered and posted in any Community after reading their rules, otherwise our mistakes can bring a big punishment for us.


Conclusion


On Hive Blockchain, people are very strict about their rules. Hence, it is much better we should read and learn about these rules and then will participate in the contest. Otherwise, our small mistake can be a big trouble for us and we can lost our reputation. Being a good follower a rules, I have conducted many mistakes even in my Practical life but we all end with a different learning. We should care about these rules, it is better but still there are chances our mistakes can break them. I don't want to make any more mistakes that will result in big pain for me. These two above experiences were the worst one but I 'm happy that I learned and moved forward. Now, I know a lot of things about Photography. I can make many good clicks in few seconds. Moreover, I 'm doing better in the city hence Mr-Dragon labeled the name doing better in the discord. Although, it was tough to share my mistakes that were breaking the rules but I shared them with brave manner. It will be a lesson and will be a fun for some people. I 'm happy and hopefully you learned something from my post. Thanks!

This post is my entry for HL Weekly Featured Content Breaking the rules.

20230410_074314_0000.png

Made With Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center