A Happy And Fantastic New Year Beginning

Hello Hive Learners Community! Welcome to my blog.

I was sleeping into my room, there happened a big noise outside. I woke up from this noise to see what wrong was done in my neighborhood. When I opened the window, I saw different colored lights on the sky. In the streets, kiddos were burning fireworks and adults were entertaining themselves with snappers.

photo-1499630531831-d522759612e7.jpeg

Source

It was although irritating but I realized that I missed something special tonight because these sorts of things had been seen on special occasions. It was about 12:00 AM and I was half sleepy. I came downside from the upper floor to know the reason for this celebration. When I was opening the lock of exit gate, I heard,

"It is late night where are you going?"

When I turned my head to see who called me in my back. She was my mother. I asked to her,

"Mama! people are celebrating outside, I want to go there for knowing the reason for this celebration"

First, I saw that she was thinking a lot for few minutes. But later, she permitted me to go outside after observing my curious body. She added,

"Okay, you can go. Please! My son take care and don't forget to come as early as you can"

At last, I jumped into the street. As I reached near to my two neighbors friends who were burning fireworks. These hugged me and wished,

"Happy New year aslamrer, where have you been? Have you forget about New Year Celebration?"

I was feeling ashamed inside how ignorant I could be for this big celebration. To hide my shymnes, I pretended,

"No, I was familiar about it. I was waiting when the street would be packed with my neighbors, I would come outside. Happy New Year my friends"

Everywhere, I could see an environment for enjoyment and entertainment. The sky was illuminated with different colored lights and building were decorated different fireworks and short snappers, we moved towards the administration block of the housing society where there would be cake ceremony for new year. I reached there at time with my friends. We cut the cake and wishes Happy New year to all members of the housing society there and offered special prayers for the Wellbeing and progress of the society.

photo-1577998474517-7eeeed4e448a.jpeg

Source

After spending two hours in all jolly environment, I moved towards Cakes and Bakes Bakery for purchasing a new year cake for surprise wish to my mother and siblings.

When I reached at home, my mother was waiting for me desperately. She saw the package into my hands and asked about it. Before, she said anything more I wished,
"Happy New Year my beautiful mum! Now we have landed into 2024 and touched her feet for obedience."

She was first surprised to hear this. Actually, I and my family were worried about my little new born cousin baby who was sick from fifteen days. At that day, we hardly slept to take a rest for few minutes because our sleep was disturbed everytime when my little newborn cried with pain. We totally forget that it was end of 2023 and we would woke up into year. Anyway, my mother replied,

"Happy New year my all blessings! May Allah Almighty bless you with many good news this year"
She kissed my head and hugged me.

photo-1517346665566-17b938c7f3ad.jpeg

Source

With our deep and emotional conversation, my all family woke up and we moved towards the new year cake. I provided the cake knife to my mother for cutting new year cake. After enjoying new cake, everyone slept for coming adventures.

On the start of the day, we all family members woke up at 11:00 AM. My family and I planned to visit Joy-land Fortress Square Mall for new year celebrations. My cousin was unable to come on this adventure. She and her sister decided to keep themselves at home. I, my mother and two siblings reached at Fortress Square Mall.

First, my mother and I purchased tickets for Joy-land. Kids were stubborn to enjoy Circular Swirls. My mother although was not ready to sit with us but I requested and she accepted my request for taking one round of Circular Swirl.

After this, I took kids with me to enjoy train. Train was packed with many families. There was a great amusement and excitement there. We enjoyed train, Circular and Dragon Swirls and See-saw.

playground-21277_1280.jpg

Source

When we were leaving Joy-land, my mother decided to visit 3-D games. I played Death House game with my mother while kids were happy to see our fight. It was looking that we were shooting the alive dungeon, spooky ghosts and deadly spirits. I enjoyed two sessions of the game with my mother.

game-console-6603120_1280.jpg

Source

After playing games and enjoying swirls with kids, we bought different refreshments for making energetic ourselves. I took juice and my mother ice cream with kids.

ice-cream-1274894_1280.jpg

Source

I enjoyed the whole day there. It was about 7:00 PM, we moved for the home. During travelling, my mother and I were talking about different enjoyable scenes in Fortress Mall. At last, we reached home with fully fresh mind.

The new day of 2024 was full of enjoyment, refreshments and good memories. It was one of the most favorite day in my life. These few hours were good start of 2024. I prayed that God bless us with all these adventures again in coming life.

This fiction story relating with Quality day I spent recently with family is my entry for HL Weekly Featured Content New Year's Day. I hope, you enjoyed my post. Thanks!

20240108_002716_0000.png

Made With Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center