I had to apologize

brett-jordan-S4tm-mox-xQ-unsplash.jpg
Source

I am sorry, these words are so powerful and they hold the keys to cooling down the tension of a boiling situation between different parties.

Saying I am sorry had united families, friendship, or any kind of relationship you can think of.

I fond it easier to say whenever I realize that I am in the wrong. When I mistakenly step on someone or inconvenience another person in one way or the other, I do not hesitate.

I say the words sometimes, even though I am not wrong but just to bring harmony to the situation and ease off the tension. Underline the word sometimes though.

I feel if the right person apologizes all the time, the person in the wrong might not realize that what he or she might be doing is wrong and they might continue to overstep their boundaries with the person. That is not nice.

So, sometimes like I said earlier, I do apologize just to let the sleeping dog lie or when I do not have the energy to drag any issues with someone. Majority of the situations like these are less serious ones though, therefore, it is easy.

There was this scenario where I had to apologize even though I was in the right but the other party does not seem to or want to understand.

There was a time I sell recharge cards in bulk to retailers. This person is already my regular customer. So sometimes when she does not have cash, she just simply transfer to my bank account. The transfer might not be immediately though but she will transfer the money prior to my purchase for another stock.

Whenever I am not going to be around for the card sale, I do tell her and my other customers. This day, I told her sale girl that I will be traveling for like three days, therefore I will not be around if they want to purchase recharge cards.

I also advised her to buy more stock that will suffice till the time I will be back from my journey,but she did not listen and still bought little.

I tried to convince her to buy more, she thought I was doing it for myself because I am the seller, probably I was persuading her so that I can sell more stock. But that was not the case. Instead she replied that they still have enough stock. That statement made me convinced, so I thought maybe that was why she wanted to buy just few

I sold to her the little she requested. The next day, I packed my stuff, headed for the park and made my journey, which I enjoyed.

Got back the day I promised to be back. Resuming my shop the next day only for the owner of the shop i.e. my customer to start giving me attitude.

She stays opposite my shop, so I could hear her speak to me from her side. She then said she is very angry with me for not giving her enough recharge card stocks before traveling.

I tried my best to explain to her that,it was her girl that refused to buy more stock and that she added that there was more than enough. What was I supposed to do after that statement. But my she refuse to reason with me.

So to avoid drama cos it was quite early in the morning for that, I just told her I am sorry. She wanted to go on and on , i kept interrupting her with I am sorry, till she calmed down and the case was closed. Peace reigned, that was the goal.

Thank you for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments