INTO THE MEMORY LANE: MY 11TH AND 12TH YEAR OF HIGH SCHOOL

YEAR 11

image.png

Throughout the two quarters of that year, we were homeschooled because of the pandemic. Well that was pretty boring cuz I had never met my classmates and I had to learn all of the lessons myself. But luckily, our teacher announced that there will be limited face to face. I got so excited because I could finally meet my new classmates and could finally learn properly.

Fast forward to our first face to face class, I felt a mixture of excitement and nervousness, knowing that I came up face to face with the people I barely knew. But luckily, I made new friends easily, and I did not expect that they were friendly at all and I guess I got along with them.

When we had a group activity for our project in Biology, we went to our groupmate's house just to make a model for the digestive system. We took a whole day to make and at the same time, we enjoyed laughing and talking while we were working on the project. And when we were finished in the first part, we had a TikTok dance together and we had so much fun despite our multiple takes. A day after that, we went to our another groupmate's house to finished what we've started.

12TH YEAR

image.png

At that time, it was our full face to face classes, so I met more of my classmates since I've only met a few in 11th grade. And because of that, I've made more friends. I thought 12th grade would be easier than 11th because it has lesser subjects, but I was wrong😂. Being in 12th grade is so hectic thanks to research, defends in other subjects, and exams. But I will never forget our chemistry teacher who gave us chocolates after our first meeting with her and our PE teacher who made us laugh so hard while we were getting exhausted in reviewing for our NAT exam.

Fast forward to our upcoming graduation, we first had a graduation photoshoot, which I was excited to try on the graduation toga and hat, our graduation ball, which I had so much fun hanging around with my classmates.

Finally, on the day of our graduation, we bid goodbyes to our friends and classmates as we will be scattered apart for the next year. I felt happy because I successfully finished high school, and sad at the same time because we will be parting ways. But although people come and go in our lives, we still have to keep moving forward.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center