Everything happens for a good cause?

Hello everyone

I hope you are all doing fine. In everyone's life, there are many ups and downs, and a mature person knows how to deal with them. If there is a good moment, it passes easily, but dealing with a bad time is a bit difficult, not impossible though.




Image from pixaby

It reminds me of when I was applying to various universities for admission. During those days, I was quite stressed because my family was pressuring me about not getting admission, and the thought of wasting a year was weighing heavily on me. Well, I cleared the admission test for one university and got a call for an interview.

I was very happy that day. I thought, 'Alright, now my family will also be happy, and my year will be saved.' With these thoughts, I went for the interview and it went quite well. Oh, sorry, I didn't tell you the course (I had applied for English literature and linguistics). Now, I was waiting for the lists to come out.

The day arrived and the lists started coming out. The first list came out and I couldn't see my name anywhere, so I thought, 'Okay, the second list is yet to come out.' When I checked the second list, my happiness knew no bounds. My name was included. My name was at the top, with my father's name, confirming that it was indeed me. I quickly informed everyone, and they were all so happy that Ahmad got admission to the university, and that too, in such a good university.

The next day, I went to submit my documents and there was another surprise waiting for me. In the clerk's office, after reading my name, the clerk looked at me with pity. I was quite surprised by this strange behavior. I was wondering what was going on when he gestured for me to go to the HOD's (Head of Department) office. I went there and was asked to sit down, and then a story began that left me stunned.

He said that we had two students with the same name, you and another student with your first name. We had included your name in the list, but we received an offer of some money if we admitted their son. I could clearly understand what this meant, that they were now expecting me to offer them money as well, and this was not a problem for me at all. But I thought, 'I cleared the admission test and the interview myself, how could this be unfair to my status?' When I mentioned this to them, they said, 'But that student also cleared the test...' So I asked them, 'Then why was my name included in the list?' They said, 'Well, your remarks were good, but now they are offering us a good deal, so why should we admit you?'




Image from pixaby

I was surprised by their audacity. It seemed like he was not afraid of anything. At one point, I thought about reaching out to the university's VC (Vice Chancellor) in this matter, but then I thought maybe he was also involved in this. Otherwise, he would never allow such injustice. I confirmed this from the clerk who was initially looking at me with pity. He told me that they could get me admitted to another department, so I said, 'If I am interested only in English, what would I do in other departments?'

Anyway, I came back from there and was thinking about what to tell my family now. Because they would be very worried to hear this. I didn't want to disappoint them further. I left everything to fate and went to sleep.

As soon as I woke up, another surprise was waiting for me. Before I could even deal with the situation myself, everything was already sorted out for me. My name was in another university where I had applied quite some time ago. There, my name was in the first list itself. So instead of telling my family the truth, I just said that this university is better for me. They agreed, and this way I was saved from telling them a bitter truth. Otherwise, they would have been very disappointed by the injustice and I didn't want to trouble them more.


Now, I am moving forward, and I am sure that I will continue to face every challenge in my life in the right way. In any situation, having faith in oneself and working hard is what takes you forward. I think i am in a better institution now and what let it happen was that injustice which i faced so i would also say everything happens for a good cause.



Well, this was all from my side.

      GOODLUCK AND BEST WISHES 👌



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center