WHAT THE FUTURE HOLDS FOR US.

Technology is what we know that will keep improving every year and more and more of it will be seen. I believe that we can't do anything about it and we just have to keep adjusting and adjusting every day if possible.

pexels-photo-1054397.jpeg
source

This is a very special topic because this is where we are today. Technology all the way. Friends just feel free to contribute your options concerning the topic at the comment section.

Moving straight into the topic of the day. What is my take on what to expect from now till the year 2050. I must confess that this is a very long time, but I believe that we can give it a trail. I can't really say exactly what to expect because I may not even be there to see what will be going on then. But nevertheless, I have few things in mind to anticipate then. With the way things are going now I believe or think that these should be expected in the year 2050.

More of serrogate mothers: I have seen a number of women today who enjoy having their children through serrogatacy. To some it is a big burden to carry pregnancy and they want any way that will be very simple and they will still have their own children. So, I perceive that in the future most children will come through that way. Today we are just beginning to see it rise up, but then it will be the order of the day.

Teachers losing their jobs: I envision a future where artificial intelligence will take over the teaching job from teachers. I also see it as cheaper to compare to having a lot of teachers in the school. Just one artificial intelligence will do the job of ten teachers at a time. Even if I am the school proprietor I will prefer to go with the artificial intelligence than having more teachers to be paid at the end of the month. The benefits are numerous. Teachers get sick and place a sick call. They also get leave for a particular time in a year. We can have some teachers that are not competent enough to handle their job, there by given the students rubbish. But when it comes to AI it is far from that. It doesn't get sick. No leave, no transfer. Very competent enough to handle any subject in the school.

Technology will also help us to raise More lazy youths in the future: I don't really know how to say it or what to say, but I believe that this is one of the disadvantages of the technology that I have noticed even now. Most students don't like doing research any more. All they do is copy and paste. Even in their research work. All the need to do is just go to AI and type the question, the answer or solution will come in a jiffy. So, of what use is reading and writing or going through the hard way to learn? That is what is happening today. What about tomorrow, the future?

In summary, in the nearest future we will have alot of new things that technology have helped to produce, but remember that it will always come with it's consequences.

This post was inspired by the hive learners community contest for week 136: edition 3.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center