Urban and natural area which is better?

There are some decisions that one will make in life that will seems okay at the beginning, but it will later follow with regret at the end. It becomes worse if the decision was made for you and not by you. It is easier to forgive yourself when you make some decisions in life and later realized that it was a mistake. But when the mistake was made by others on your behalf it hurts even the more.


The image is mine.

Well, for this week topic I want to say that if it was before now I would have chosen the urban area over the natural area. But not now. I am wiser now and know what is best for me. When I was small I hated my village because it is a local place and not developed like the city where I was taking to. Each time we travel to the village I will be wishing that we never traveled. For the rest of the days or weeks that we will spend in the village I will be very sad and always want to go back to the city. I left all my siblings in the village and stayed with my aunt in the city. So all along I was very happy that I grow up in the city. Now that I am all grown up I wish I can turn the hands of clock. I have my reasons for making that statement.

MY THOUGHTS ON BOTH AREAS:

Urban Area: this is a place that is populated with people of all works of life. We have different kind of businesses and work going on. Also, urban area is also likely to have Greener pasture when compared to natural area.

ADVANTAGES-
Good and soft life: hahahaha 🤣. When I said this one I started laughing myself. Can this be true? Do we have good life in the city? Is the life also soft? I will allow you to answer that question in the comment section.

Job opportunities: This is one of the good thing that I know about the urban area, you can easily get employed if you are qualified. Again I ask us, is this also true? Help me answer that question.

Opportunity to be educated: Yes, I say this because we have good schools in the city more than we have on the villages. That also imply to having good teachers as well.

WHAT ABOUT DISADVANTAGES?

High cost of living: We literally pay for everything we use in the city. We pay for the water we use. We pay for the house were we live, we pay for the food we cook and so many things that I can't begin to mention here.

INSECURITY: This is the most annoying part of the city. You don't even know whom to be afraid of. Everyone is a suspect. Everyday there must be one story or the other that makes people not to sleep well at night. We don't know wether we should be running away from - thieves, kidnappers or ritualists. All of these in just one place.

I too know: This is one of the many problems we have in the city. Everyone thinks that he or she knows better than others.

Pre-mature death: most of the food we eat in the city causes pre mature death because of how it is been processed. We eat over processed food which is not good for our bodies.

NATURAL AREA
just like the name implies, everyone seems like the live a natural life. Eating natural food, not too mindful of additives in their meals. This is one of the reasons why they live a long life. They live a very simple life, not wanting to accumulate everything to themselves. They just manage what they have and that is enough for them.

They have lots of advantages that I can not all bring out here. No one pays for house rent. They harvest their own food. The plant even their vegetables that they don't have to buy it in the market. They hardly talk about insecurity issues. They sleep with their two eyes close. Unlike they people in the city that hardly sleep because of fear.

IF I HAD A CHOICE.
sincerely speaking I I will be allowed to make my choice now I will not live in the urban area. No. Not now that things are very expensive. Living in the natural areas will help one to survive the heat of the day.

This post was inspired by the hive learners community contest for week 135: edition 3.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center