TIME WAITS FOR NO ONE. POOR TIME MANAGEMENT IS A GENERAL DISEASE.


source

Hello friends. I am so delighted to be back again today. Not taking much time today in pleasantries, I will love to hit the road and get to our discussion. No time to check time.

I don't really know if it is happening to any other person apart from me. I don't get to use time The way I want. I always feel that time is against me. Or should I say that I am the one against the time? Which ever way, I can't just explain it. But this has been the case with me. So, I believe that this topic for week 62 edition 2 is meant for me, because I have problem managing time. I always wished that the time should be added to maybe 48 hours per day or even more. You know the reason? Is because I never get to finish what I have planned to do before the time will start warning me to round up.

If you are a church boy or girl you will understand with me that it is also the same thing in church. The preacher never get enough time to deliver his message, the choir never get enough time to sing to their satisfaction, the secretary never get enough time to pass the announcement to the people. Have you ever noticed what I am pointing out now? What about our work place? Same happens. You try all your best to keep to time, but is like all your efforts are not working. Time never allows us to use it the way we all wanted, it just keeps flying. Even when you are pleading that the time should wait for you, it refuses and keep running. Hahaha 😄. All these and lots more are what we have been imaging concerning time. If one is asked about time, all we will reply back is that time is against us. But is it really true that time is against us? What could be the problem?

Getting down I guess to the topic of the day will do us good so as to know where the problem is from. From me or my time. Maybe I should just give it the right name, " Poor time management" that is the right name for it.

MY BAD! I HAVE PROBLEM WITH TIME MANAGEMENT

Let me share one experience that I had with bad time management. Just one out of many. We had a program to attend in church and the set time was 4 pm. Instead of me to start my preparations before three, I told myself that there is still enough time. I waited till when it was 3:35 before I started the preparations. Before I know what was happening I was still at home by 4:30. Do you know the most annoying part of it? I was supposed to be the moderator for the program. So, when they waited and didn't see me another person took over my work. As if that was not enough, I also missed the song ministration section. I love songs so much that I don't like missing that aspect when it comes to church program, but that day I missed it too. My arrival was by 4: 45 pm. That was to bad for me. I didn't even know how to cover my shame. The moderator coming in by this time! Ahhh! I couldn't just face the planning committee of the program who trusted me to come early and start the prayers. But I had to walk in with the shame like that. I had no option. Do I?

LESSONS FROM MY ACTION

It was very clear to me that I don't start the preparation process when is almost the time for the program, but I should start an hour or even before. That way I can go in time. From that moment I started adjusting. I can't miss going early to program especially when I have a function to play.

That will be all for today. I guess we will meet some other time. Good bye for now 👋

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center