TALKING OF MY SPECIAL CELEBRITIES IN THE MOVIE INDUSTRY

In the Nollywood industry we have lots of celebrities that are doing so well. Some of them have been there for a very long time now, in fact some that I know started from way back when the first Nigerian movie was produced and they are still doing so well today. We also have lots of them coming up and are also doing great in the movie industry. Though few of them have impacted my life positively in one way or the other.

I also know alot of people who are doing so well in Christian movie industry too. So, I will pick one from Nollywood and talk about how my life have been impacted positively by what he does in the industry. Then we will move straight to mount Zion film industry to pick some special also and talk about the happening there.

ONE CELEBRITY I LOVE SO MUCH IN NOLLYWOOD

PET EDOCHOE:
This is a great legend in the movie industry. He has participated in more than hundred movies that I am aware of. This is apart from the ones that I have not been opportuned to see or watch. He is one of the oldest in the movie industry in Nigeria as far as I know. I started watching his movies way back the year 2000.


This image is a screenshot from a movie

ONE THING THAT STANDS OUT FOR HIM:

The Igbo people say that proverbs is the oil in which we use to chew words. This is so evidence in the life of this movie star. You can hardly watch any of his movies without learning one or two new proverbs from him. He loves proverbs that he can't say three lines without adding an adage or a proverbs. Last year I saw online where someone made a collection of most proverbs by Pet Edochie. When I saw it I was so overwhelmed with my joy because it reminded me of all his proverbs that I have even forgotten.

Secondly, he act like a lion in the jungle. He has no fear when acting. He also displays that boldness and a great leadership skills when acting. when ever I see a movie trailer and noticed that he will future in the movie those days when I have the chance to watch movies I will quickly go in search of that movie. I love what he does so much that I can make out time out of my tight schedules to watch his movies.

ONE PERSON FROM THE MOUTH ZION FILMS:

Damelole Mike Bameloye
This is another person that makes me go crazy when I watch his movies. What makes him different for me is that he is a script writer and also an actor at the same time. Most of his movies are directed by him and you will still noticed that he is also an actor in that same movie. Sometimes I wonder where he got his skills from. He is so good at what he does that I love watching his movies again and again.


This image is a screenshot from a movie

HIS RECENT WORK:
One of the recent movies he has written and also acted as a key actor that is still trending is called - Abattoir. This is a very classy movie that have kept viewers on their screen for more than a year now. My children and I will always wait for another Sunday when the next episode will come out to watch. It is a movie that teachers everyone no matter who you are and no matter what you do for a living.

In summary, it is always good to be good at what you do. When anyone stands out in what he or she does people will be blessed by that and it will definitely bring the person out to be known by others.

This post was inspired by the hive learners community contest for week 131 edition 3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now