Creating a change in our today's political world

Hello friends, it is very exciting for me ro be here again for this week. I believe that we are all doing great. Is a pleasure to have you around.


source

Politics they say is a dirty game and I don't blame the people that said so. Because is actually dirty. How can we not call it dirty when that is all we can see there.

With the topic for edition 3 of week 120, I believe that I can strongly say that I don't want anything to do with politics. But come to think of it, how do I expect to get changes that will better my country. So again I am I am left in jeopardy. Not knowing what to say. I'm in between two options. What should I really say? Or the question should be what do I want? Accepted that I would love to make a chance in our political sphere, but getting there by all means even though it will cost people's lives is what I can't do. And to be sincere, I know that I would love to be in power so as to create for myself a name that will last forever in the mind of my subject through the changes that I intend to make in the society.

If I will be there, I am pretty sure that I am going to affect people positively. No one does not know good things, but some people pretend not to know good things when it comes to their turn to do it. I believe that I will do better. But who do I get there? 🤷 Most of the politicians had good intentions before getting into power. One will begin to ask what happened to them when they eventually get into power? Is it the cabal? The god fatherism or what they had hidden in their minds that we can't see from outside?

Getting direct to the question. I will love to take any opportunity that will make me a great politician of our time. And I will also love to play the game of politics differently. Why because I would love to make a change. I'm tired of what is happening in Nigeria. I love to have a peaceful country where everyone's right is put into consideration. Everyone will be important. No taking sides. We are all Nigerians and we need to be one Nigeria indeed.

I would not allow anyone or anything to get me carried away because of anything. The reason is because I will get into power through the right channel. That is what will help me work with the truth. But you know Nigerian politics, you must get there through someone that knows someone that knows someone. That is where the problem lies. Power is sweet and that is why when people get there they don't want to go out. But for me, once I achieve what took me there off I go.

This post was inspired by the hive learners community contest for week 110, edition 3.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center